Avnet, Inc. Schedules Fourth Quarter and Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement

  Avnet, Inc. Schedules Fourth Quarter and Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings
  Announcement

Business Wire

PHOENIX -- July 3, 2013

Avnet, Inc. (NYSE: AVT), a global technology distributor, announced today that
its fourth quarter and fiscal year 2013 earnings announcement is scheduled to
be webcast live via the Internet at www.ir.avnet.com on Wednesday, August 07,
2013. Avnet will issue a press release outlining its financial results at
approximately 8:00 a.m. Eastern, followed by an interactive webcast at 2:00
p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, and 11:00 a.m. Pacific
time (Arizona time).

Rick Hamada, Avnet's chief executive officer, and Kevin Moriarty, Avnet's
chief financial officer, along with other members of Avnet's senior management
team, will comment on the company's results and respond to participants'
questions.

Please log on to the webcast at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the
event to register and download any necessary software (RealPlayer or Windows
Media Player). Additional financial information accompanying the webcast will
also be available at www.ir.avnet.com.

About Avnet

Avnet, Inc. (NYSE: AVT), a Fortune 500 Company, is one of the largest
distributors of electronic components, computer products and embedded
technology serving customers globally. Avnet accelerates its partners' success
by connecting the world's leading technology suppliers with a broad base of
customers by providing cost-effective, value-added services and solutions. For
the fiscal year ended June 30, 2012, Avnet generated revenue of $25.7 billion.
For more information, visit www.avnet.com. (AVT_IR)

Visit Avnet's Investor Relations Website at www.ir.avnet.com or contact us at
investorrelations@avnet.com.

Contact:

Avnet, Inc.
Investor Relations Contact:
Vincent Keenan, 480-643-7053
Vice President, Investor Relations
vincent.keenan@avnet.com