Market Snapshot
  • U.S.
  • Europe
  • Asia
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
DJIA 16,501.65 -12.72 -0.08%
S&P 500 1,875.39 -4.16 -0.22%
NASDAQ 4,126.97 -34.49 -0.83%
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
STOXX 50 3,196.02 20.05 0.63%
FTSE 100 6,717.44 42.70 0.64%
DAX 9,586.24 42.05 0.44%
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
NIKKEI 14,404.99 -141.28 -0.97%
TOPIX 1,164.90 -8.91 -0.76%
HANG SENG 22,562.80 53.16 0.24%

Ithaca Energy Inc - Annual Meeting of Shareholders Voting Results


Ithaca Energy Inc - Annual Meeting of Shareholders Voting Results

ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND -- (Marketwired) -- 06/28/13 -- Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE)*T

TSX VENTURE: IAE

Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in the United States

Ithaca Energy Inc.

Annual & Special Meeting of Shareholders Voting Results

28 June 2013

Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE, LSE AIM: IAE) ("Ithaca" or the "Company") announces the results from its 2013 Annual and Special Meeting of shareholders which was held at 2:00 p.m. (Calgary time) on June 27, 2013 in Calgary, Alberta (the "Meeting").

For information concerning each of the matters voted upon at the Meeting please see the Company's management information circular dated May 28, 2013 (the "Information Circular"), which is available under the Corporation's profile on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

A total of 149,790,294 common shares representing 47.23% of the Company's issued and outstanding common shares were voted in connection with the Meeting. The voting results for each matter voted on by the Company's shareholders at the Meeting is provided below:

1. Fixing the Number of Directors

The shareholders passed a resolution fixing the number of directors to be elected at the Meeting at eight (8). The vote in respect of this matter was carried out by show of hands.

2. Election of Directors

All of the nominees named in the Company's Information Circular were elected as directors of the Company. The vote in respect of each director was carried out by show of hands. The detailed results of voting are as follows:

Nominee Votes For %

Jack C. Lee 145,736,899 99.67%

Iain McKendrick 145,854,196 99.75%

Ron A. Brenneman 145,738,624 99.67%

Brad Hurtubise 142,091,815 97.18%

John P. Summers 145,740,624 99.68%

Franklin M. Wormsbecker 145,686,391 99.64%

Jay M. Zammit 133,889,437 91.57%

Jannik Lindbaek 145,907,422 99.79%

3. Appointment of Auditors

The shareholders approved the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Accountants, as the auditors of the Company to hold office until the close of the next annual meeting of shareholders of the Company at a remuneration to be fixed by the directors. The vote in respect of this matter was carried out by show of hands.

4. Approval of Advance Notice By-law

The shareholders approved a resolution to approve and adopt an advance notice by-law for the Company. The vote in respect of this matter was carried out by ballot with 90.97% of votes cast being in favour of the approval and adoption of the advance notice by-law.

Enquiries:

Ithaca Energy: Iain McKendrick, imckendrick@ithacaenergy.com +44(0) 1224 650 261 CEO Graham Forbes, gforbes@ithacaenergy.com +44(0) 1224 652 151 CFO

FTI Consulting: Billy Clegg billy.clegg@fticonsulting.com +44 (0) 207 269 7157 Edward Westropp edward.westropp@fticonsulting.com +44 (0) 207 269 7230 Georgia Mann georgia.mann@fticonsulting.com +44 (0) 207 269 7212

Cenkos Securities plc: Jon Fitzpatrick jfitzpatrick@cenkos.com +44 (0) 207 397 8900 Neil McDonald nmcdonald@cenkos.com +44 (0) 131 220 6939

RBC Capital Markets: Tim Chapman tim.chapman@rbccm.com +44 (0) 207 653 4641 Matthew Coakes matthew.coakes@rbccm.com +44 (0) 207 653 4871

About Ithaca Energy Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE, LSE AIM: IAE) is an oil and gas operator focused on North Sea production, appraisal and development activities. The Company's strategy is centred on building a highly profitable North Sea oil and gas company by maximising production and cashflow from its existing assets, the appraisal and development of existing discoveries on properties held by the Company and the delivery of additional growth via acquisitions and licence round participation.

Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in the United States

-ENDS-

This information is provided by RNS

The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END


 
 
 
Contacts:
RNS
Customer
Services
0044-207797-4400
rns@londonstockexchange.com
http://www.rns.com

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
Advertisements
Sponsored Links
Advertisement