New York Community Bancorp, Inc. to Issue Second Quarter 2013 Earnings Release on Wednesday, July 24, 2013; Conference Call Set

  New York Community Bancorp, Inc. to Issue Second Quarter 2013 Earnings
  Release on Wednesday, July 24, 2013; Conference Call Set for 9:30 a.m. (ET)

Business Wire

WESTBURY, N.Y. -- June 26, 2013

New York Community Bancorp, Inc. (NYSE: NYCB) (the “Company”) today announced
that it expects to issue its earnings release for the three and six months
ended June 30, 2013 at approximately 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time (ET) on Wednesday,
July 24, 2013. The release will be posted to the Company’s website,, upon issuance.

The Company will conduct a post-earnings conference call at 9:30 a.m. (ET) on
the same date, during which President and Chief Executive Officer Joseph R.
Ficalora will discuss highlights of the Company’s second quarter 2013
performance and its business strategies. The conference call will be
simultaneously webcast at and archived through 5:00 p.m. on
August 21, 2013.

Information about the conference call follows:

 Access Code for Dial-in and      2Q13NYCB
  Domestic:                             (866) 952-1906
  International:                        (785) 424-1825
  Replay:                               July 24 (12:30 p.m.) – July 28
  Domestic:                             (800) 283-4799
  International:                        (402) 220-0860

About New York Community Bancorp, Inc.

With assets of $44.5 billion at March 31, 2013, New York Community Bancorp,
Inc. ranks 20th among the largest bank holding companies in the nation and is
a leading producer of multi-family mortgage loans in New York City, with an
emphasis on apartment buildings that feature below-market rents. The Company
has two bank subsidiaries: New York Community Bank, a thrift, with 239
branches serving customers throughout Metro New York, New Jersey, Ohio,
Florida, and Arizona; and New York Commercial Bank, with 35 branches serving
customers in Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn, Long Island, and Westchester County,
all in New York.

Reflecting its growth through a series of acquisitions, the Community Bank
operates through seven local divisions, each with a history of service and
strength: Queens County Savings Bank in Queens; Roslyn Savings Bank on Long
Island; Richmond County Savings Bank on Staten Island; Roosevelt Savings Bank
in Brooklyn; Garden State Community Bank in New Jersey; Ohio Savings Bank in
Ohio; and AmTrust Bank in Florida and Arizona. Similarly, the Commercial Bank
operates 18 of its branches under the divisional name Atlantic Bank.
Additional information about the Company and its bank subsidiaries is
available at and


New York Community Bancorp, Inc.
Ilene A. Angarola, 516-683-4420
Kelly Maude Leung, 516-683-4032
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.