Market Snapshot
  • U.S.
  • Europe
  • Asia
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
DJIA 16,408.54 -16.31 -0.10%
S&P 500 1,864.85 2.54 0.14%
NASDAQ 4,095.52 9.29 0.23%
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
STOXX 50 3,155.81 16.55 0.53%
FTSE 100 6,625.25 41.08 0.62%
DAX 9,409.71 91.89 0.99%
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
NIKKEI 14,516.27 98.74 0.68%
TOPIX 1,173.37 6.78 0.58%
HANG SENG 22,760.24 64.23 0.28%


(The following press release from Lufthansa Technik was received by e-mail. It was not confirmed by the sender.)

Lufthansa Technik and Liebherr Aerospace enter into a long-term cooperation

- Bilateral exchange of know-how

Liebherr-Aerospace & Transportation SAS, Toulouse (France) and Lufthansa Technik AG (Germany) have recently entered into a long-term cooperation.

The agreement stipulates the bilateral exchange of know-how and process and repair documentation of a wide range of components for air management systems, flight control and actuation systems as well as landing gears developed and manufactured by Liebherr-Aerospace.

The cooperation strengthens the companies' relationship and offers promising prospects for the development of customer service solutions.

Liebherr-Aerospace & Transportation SAS Liebherr-Aerospace & Transportation SAS, Toulouse (France), is one of ten divisional control companies within the Liebherr Group and coordinates all activities in the aerospace and transportation systems sectors. The range of aviation equipment produced by Liebherr for the civil and military sectors includes flight control and actuation systems, landing gear and air management systems. Liebherr's aerospace and transportation systems division employs over 4,400 people.

Lufthansa Technik: The Lufthansa Technik Group, with more than 30 subsidiaries and about 26,000 employees worldwide, is one of the leading manufacturer-independent providers of services for the aviation industry. Lufthansa Technik is licensed internationally as a repair, production and development enterprise. The Group's portfolio encompasses the entire spectrum of services in the areas of maintenance, repair, overhaul, modification and conversion, for airframes, engines and components.

Pressekontakt: Lufthansa Technik AG Corporate Communications Weg beim Jaeger 193 22335 Hamburg, Germany Phone +49-40-5070-3667 Fax +49-40-5070-8534 Corporate Headquarters: Lufthansa Technik AG, Hamburg Registration: Amtsgericht Hamburg HRB 56865 Chairman of the Supervisory Board: Dr. Christoph Franz Executive Board: August Wilhelm Henningsen (Chairman) Dr. Johannes Bussmann Dr. Peter Jansen Dr. Thomas Stueger

****** If you are not the addressee indicated in this message (or responsible for the delivery of the message to such person), you may not copy, disclose or deliver this message or any part of it to anyone, in any form. In such case, you should delete this message and kindly notify the sender by reply e-mail.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links