Onyx Pharmaceuticals to Present at Upcoming Investor Conferences

Onyx Pharmaceuticals to Present at Upcoming Investor Conferences 
Webcasts Available on Corporate Website 
SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA -- (Marketwired) -- 06/06/13 --   Onyx
Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: ONXX) today announced that it will
present at two upcoming investor conferences in June and July. 
Goldman Sachs 34th Annual Global Healthcare Conference 
 Onyx will
present at the Goldman Sachs 34th Annual Global Healthcare Conference
on Wednesday, June 12, 2013 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time (1:00 p.m.
Eastern Time).  
8th Annual JMP Securities Healthcare Conference
 Onyx will present at
the 8th Annual JMP Securities Healthcare Conference on Wednesday,
July 10, 2013 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time (7:00 a.m. Pacific Time).  
To access the live webcasts, log onto the company's website at:  
http://www.onyx.com/investors/event-calendar 
It is recommended that listeners log on 15 minutes early in order to
register and download any necessary software. For those unable to
participate during the live webcast, a recorded replay of the
presentation will be available within 24 hours of the completion of
the presentation through the following dates: 


 
--  Goldman Sachs 34th Annual Global Healthcare Conference - June 26, 2013
--  8th Annual Securities Healthcare Conference - July 24, 2013

  
About Onyx Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
 Based in South San Francisco,
California, Onyx Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a global biopharmaceutical
company engaged in the development and commercialization of
innovative therapies for improving the lives of people with cancer.
The company is focused on developing novel medicines that target key
molecular pathways. For more information about Onyx, visit the
company's website at www.onyx.com. Onyx Pharmaceuticals is on
Twitter. Sign up to follow our Twitter feed @OnyxPharm at
http://twitter.com/OnyxPharm. 
Contact:
Nicole Keith
650-266-2123