Sun Bancorp Announces Results of 2013 Annual Meeting of Shareholders

     Sun Bancorp Announces Results of 2013 Annual Meeting of Shareholders

PR Newswire

VINELAND, N.J., May 23, 2013

VINELAND, N.J., May 23, 2013 /PRNewswire/ --Sun Bancorp, Inc. (NASDAQ:SNBC)
(the "Company") reported that its 2013 Annual Meeting of Shareholders was held
today. At the meeting, shareholders of the Company elected Wilbur L. Ross,
Jr., Sidney R. Brown, Peter Galetto, Jr., Jeffrey S. Brown, Eli Kramer, Thomas
X. Geisel, Anthony R. Coscia, William J. Marino, Philip A. Norcross and Steven
A. Kass as directors. Shareholders also approved the ratification of the
appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company's independent registered
public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2013.
Shareholders also approved the Directors Stock Purchase Plan, as amended and

Sun Bancorp, Inc. (NASDAQ: SNBC) is a $3.23 billion asset bank holding company
headquartered in Vineland, New Jersey, with its executive offices located in
Mt. Laurel, New Jersey. Its primary subsidiary is Sun National Bank, a full
service commercial bank serving customers through more than 60 locations in
New Jersey. Sun National Bank has been named one of Forbes Magazine's "Most
Trustworthy Companies" for five years running. The Bank is an Equal Housing
Lender and its deposits are insured up to the legal maximum by the Federal
Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC). For more information about Sun National
Bank and Sun Bancorp, Inc., visit

SOURCE Sun Bancorp, Inc.

Contact: Thomas X. Geisel, President and Chief Executive Officer, (856)
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.