Sierra Wireless Announces Results of Election of Board of Directors

  Sierra Wireless Announces Results of Election of Board of Directors

Business Wire

VANCOUVER, British Columbia -- May 22, 2013

Sierra Wireless (NASDAQ: SWIR) (TSX: SW) today announced the results from its
2013 annual general meeting of shareholders, held on May 16, 2013. All of the
six nominees proposed by management for election to the Board of Directors at
the meeting and listed in the company’s Management Information Circular, dated
April 10, 2013, were elected. The Directors will remain in office until the
next annual general meeting of shareholders, or until their successors are
elected or appointed.

The results of the vote on the election of the Directors are as follows:

                   Votes in Favour     Votes Withheld
Name                #           %       #          %
Jason W. Cohenour   19,173,750   99.78   42,383      0.22
Gregory D. Aasen    19,144,055   99.62   72,078      0.38
Robin A. Abrams     16,640,393   86.60   2,575,740   13.40
Paul G. Cataford    19,173,390   99.78   42,743      0.22
Charles E. Levine   19,173,837   99.78   42,296      0.22
Kent P. Thexton     16,595,979   86.36   2,620,154   13.64

About Sierra Wireless

Sierra Wireless (NASDAQ: SWIR) (TSX: SW) offers industry-leading products and
solutions for connected devices and machine-to-machine (M2M) communications
over cellular networks. Wireless service providers, equipment manufacturers,
enterprises and government organizations around the world depend on us for
reliable wireless technology. We offer 2G, 3G and 4G wireless modems, routers
and gateways as well as a comprehensive suite of software, tools, and services
that ensure our customers can successfully bring wireless applications to
market. For more information about Sierra Wireless, visit


Sierra Wireless
Media Contact:
Sharlene Myers, +1-604-232-1445
Investor Contact:
David McLennan, +1-604-231-1181
Chief Financial Officer
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.