Power Financial Corporation announces election of Directors

WINNIPEG, May 14, 2013 /CNW Telbec/ - In accordance with the Toronto Stock 
Exchange Company Manual, Power Financial Corporation (TSX: PWF) is issuing 
this news release to disclose that the nominees listed in its Management Proxy 
Circular dated March 13, 2013 were elected as its Directors. The detailed 
results of the vote at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held earlier today 
in Winnipeg, Manitoba are set forth below. 
On a vote by ballot, each of the following nominees proposed by management was 
elected as a Director: 
                            For  Withheld 
Marc A. Bibeau                99.75%    0.25% 
André Desmarais               92.03%    7.97% 
The Honourable Paul Desmarais 91.50%    8.50% 
Paul Desmarais, Jr.           92.02%    7.98% 
Gérald Frère                  98.46%    1.54% 
Anthony R. Graham             99.49%    0.51% 
Robert Gratton                91.58%    8.42% 
V. Peter Harder               98.47%    1.53% 
J. David A. Jackson           99.03%    0.97% 
R. Jeffrey Orr                99.76%    0.24% 
Louise Roy                    99.79%    0.21% 
Raymond Royer                 98.45%    1.55% 
EmQke J.E. Szathmáry          99.67%    0.33% 
Power Financial Corporation is a diversified management and holding company 
that has interests, directly or indirectly, in companies in the financial 
services sector in Canada, the United States and Europe. It also has 
substantial holdings in a diversified industrial group based in Europe. Power 
Financial Corporation is a member of the Power Corporation group of companies. 
To learn more, visit www.powerfinancial.com. 
Mr. Stéphane Lemay Vice-President, General Counsel and Secretary 514-286-7400 
To view this news release in HTML formatting, please use the following URL: 
ST: Manitoba
NI: FIN 2575 WNEWS  
-0- May/14/2013 19:52 GMT
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.