Magna Announces 2013 Annual Meeting Results

                 Magna Announces 2013 Annual Meeting Results

  PR Newswire

  AURORA, Ontario, May 10, 2013

AURORA, Ontario, May 10, 2013 /PRNewswire/ --

Magna International Inc. (TSX: MG, NYSE: MGA) announced voting results from
its 2013 annual meeting of shareholders held today. A total of 188,720,891
million Common Shares, or 80.6% of our issued and outstanding Common Shares,
were voted in connection with the annual meeting. Shareholders voted in favour
of all items of business, including election of each director nominee by a
substantial majority as follows:

    Scott B. Bonham      99.5%
    Peter G. Bowie       99.7%
    Hon. J. Trevor Eyton 98.1%
    V. Peter Harder      98.1%
    Lady Barbara Judge   97.7%
    Kurt J. Lauk         99.2%
    Donald J. Walker     99.7%
    Lawrence D. Worrall  99.7%
    William L. Young     98.9%

Additionally, Magna's advisory "say on pay" vote received 75.0% support. Full
results of the votes are included as Appendix "A" to this press release.


We are a leading global automotive supplier with 315 manufacturing operations
and 87 product development, engineering and sales centres in 29 countries. Our
121,000 employees are focused on delivering superior value to our customers
through innovative processes and World Class Manufacturing. Our product
capabilities include producing body, chassis, interiors, exteriors, seating,
powertrain, electronics, mirrors, closures and roof systems and modules, as
well as complete vehicle engineering and contract manufacturing. For further
information about Magna, visit our website at .

                                 APPENDIX "A"


                  Resolution               Vote Type*    Voted    Voted (%)

    Elect Scott B. Bonham as Director             For 182,853,429      99.5
                                             Withheld     880,235       0.5

    Elect Peter G. Bowie as Director              For 183,193,443      99.7
                                             Withheld     540,220       0.3

    Elect Hon. J. Trevor Eyton as Director        For 180,295,635      98.1
                                             Withheld   3,438,028       1.9

    Elect V. Peter Harder as Director             For 180,221,724      98.1
                                             Withheld   3,511,939       1.9
    Elect Lady Barbara Judge as                   For 179,550,053      97.7
    Director                                 Withheld   4,183,611       2.3

    Elect Kurt J. Lauk as Director                For 182,292,465      99.2
                                             Withheld   1,441,198       0.8

    Elect Donald J. Walker as Director            For 183,199,999      99.7
                                             Withheld     533,665       0.3

    Elect Lawrence D. Worrall as Director         For 183,185,633      99.7
                                             Withheld     548,030       0.3

    Elect William L. Young as Director            For 181,614,303      98.9
                                             Withheld   2,119,359       1.1

    Appointment of Auditors                       For 185,486,401      98.3
                                             Withheld   3,234,382       1.7
    Advisory Resolution on Approach to            For 137,713,877      75.0
    Executive Compensation                    Against  46,020,781      25.0

* No invalid proxies were submitted.

SOURCE: Magna International Inc.

For further information:

For further information, please contact Louis Tonell, Vice-President, Investor
Relations at +1-905-726-7035.
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.