Mullen Group Ltd. - Announces Election of Directors

             Mullen Group Ltd. - Announces Election of Directors

PR Newswire

OKOTOKS, AB, May 10, 2013

OKOTOKS, AB, May 10, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - (TSX:MTL) Mullen Group Ltd. ("Mullen
Group" and/or the "Corporation") announced  today that the nominees listed  in 
the Corporation's information circular - proxy statement dated March21, 2013,
were elected as directors of the Corporation.

By resolution passed via ballot, the following seven nominees were elected  as 
directors of  the  Corporation to  serve  until  the next  annual  meeting  of 
shareholders of  the Corporation,  or until  their successors  are elected  or 
appointed. The results of the ballot were as follows:

Nominee              Votes For  % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Alan D. Archibald   46,069,743 96.13%      1,856,608      3.87%
Greg Bay            43,862,502 91.52%      4,063,849      8.48%
Steven C. Grant     43,878,633 91.55%      4,047,718      8.45%
Dennis J. Hoffman   43,882,125 91.56%      4,044,364      8.44%
Stephen H. Lockwood 45,955,102 95.92%      1,955,571      4.08%
David E. Mullen     45,090,397 94.08%      2,836,723      5.92%
Murray K. Mullen    44,957,980 93.84%      2,952,880      6.16%

Mullen Group  is a  company  that owns  a  network of  independently  operated 
businesses. Today the Mullen Group is  recognized as the largest provider  of 
specialized transportation and  related services  to the oil  and natural  gas 
industry in western Canada and as one of the leading suppliers of trucking and
logistics services in  Canada -  two sectors of  the economy  in which  Mullen 
Group has strong business relationships and industry leadership. Mullen Group
provides management and financial expertise, technology and systems support to
its independent businesses.

Mullen Group is  a publicly  traded corporation  listed on  the Toronto  Stock 
Exchange under the symbol "MTL".  Additional information is available on  our 
website at or on SEDAR at

SOURCE Mullen Group Ltd.


Mr. Murray K. Mullen - Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Stephen H. Lockwood - Co-Chief Executive Officer and President
Mr. P. Stephen Clark - Chief Financial Officer
121A - 31 Southridge Drive
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada T1S 2N3
Telephone: 403-995-5200
Fax: 403-995-5296
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.