Veresen Provides Voting Results for the Election of Directors

CALGARY, May 9, 2013 /CNW/ - Veresen Inc. ("Veresen") (TSX:VSN) is pleased to 
announce that at its annual meeting of shareholders held in Calgary, Alberta 
on May 8, 2013, all the nominees listed in its notice of meeting and 
information circular dated March 20, 2013, were elected as directors of 
Veresen, the results being as follows: 
Nominee                 Votes For    % For   Votes Withheld   %Withheld 
Donald L. Althoff       77,167,218   99.56        343,457        0.44 
J. Paul Charron         76,368,561   98.53      1,142,114        1.47 
Maureen E. Howe         76,841,804   99.14        668,871        0.86 
Robert J. Iverach       76,608,408   98.84        902,267        1.16 
Rebecca A. McDonald     76,828,514   99.12        682,161        0.88 
Stephen W.C. Mulherin   76,407,356   98.58      1,103,319        1.42 
Henry W. Sykes          76,931,164   99.25        577,511        0.75 
Bertrand A. Valdman     76,915,369   99.23        595,306        0.77 
About Veresen Inc. 
Veresen is a publicly-traded dividend paying corporation based in Calgary, 
Alberta, that owns and operates energy infrastructure assets across North 
America. Veresen is engaged in three principal businesses: a pipeline 
transportation business comprised of interests in two pipeline systems, the 
Alliance Pipeline and the Alberta Ethane Gathering System; a midstream 
business which includes ownership interests in a world-class natural gas 
liquids extraction facility near Chicago, the Hythe/Steeprock complex, and 
other natural gas and NGL processing energy infrastructure; and a power 
business with renewable and gas-fired facilities and development projects in 
Canada and the United States, and district energy systems in Ontario and 
Prince Edward Island. Veresen and each of its pipeline, midstream and power 
businesses are also actively developing a number of greenfield projects. In 
the normal course of its business, Veresen and each of its businesses 
regularly evaluate and pursue acquisition and development opportunities. 
Veresen's common shares, Series A Preferred Shares and 5.75% convertible 
unsecured subordinated debentures, Series C due July 31, 2017 are listed on 
the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbols "VSN", "VSN.PR.A" and VSN.DB.C", 
respectively. For further information, please visit 
Dorreen Miller Director, Investor Relations Phone: (403) 213-3633 
SOURCE: Veresen Inc. 
To view this news release in HTML formatting, please use the following URL: 
CO: Veresen Inc.
ST: Alberta
NI: OIL 2575 WNEWS  
-0- May/09/2013 16:30 GMT
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.