U.S. Energy Corp. Schedules First Quarter 2013 Highlights and Financial Results Conference Call/Webcast

U.S. Energy Corp. Schedules First Quarter 2013 Highlights and Financial
Results Conference Call/Webcast

RIVERTON, Wyo., May 8, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- U.S. Energy Corp.
(Nasdaq:USEG), today reported that it has scheduled a conference call and
webcast to review and discuss the first quarter of 2013 highlights, financial
results and to provide an operational update.

Conference Call
First Quarter 2013 Conference Call Information:

When:Monday, May 13, 2013 at 10:00 AM MDT (12:00 PM Eastern, 11:00 AM
Central, 9:00 AM Pacific).

Dial-In Number:(877) 291-1296 (within U.S. and Canada), (720) 259-9209
(International).

Replay Number:(855) 859-2056 (within U.S. and Canada), (404) 537-3406
(International).

Conference ID:69162406.The replay of the call will be available starting at
approximately 1:00 PM MDT the day of the event (3:00 PM EDT) and will be
available for 3 days subsequent to the call taking place, through midnight
Thursday, May 16, 2013.

Webcast:Investors are also invited to listen to a live and/or archived
webcast of U.S. Energy Corp.'s quarterly conference call at
http://investor.usnrg.com/events.cfm.The webcast replay will be available for
one year on the Company's website.

About U.S. Energy Corp.

U.S. Energy Corp. is a natural resource exploration and development company
with a primary focus on the exploration and development of its oil and gas
assets. The Company also owns the Mount Emmons molybdenum deposit located in
west central Colorado.The Company is headquartered in Riverton, Wyoming and
trades on the NASDAQ Capital Market under the symbol "USEG".

The U.S. Energy Corp. logo is available at
http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=5043

CONTACT: For further information, please contact:
        
         Reggie Larsen
         Director of Investor Relations
         U.S. Energy Corp.
         1-800-776-9271
         Reggie@usnrg.com

company logo
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.