Media Advisory: Access to quarterly and year-end results information

     Media Advisory: Access to quarterly and year-end results information

PR Newswire

TORONTO, May 8, 2013

TORONTO, May 8, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - Canaccord Financial Inc. (TSX: CF, LSE:
CF.) is scheduled to release its fourth quarter and fiscal 2013 year-end
earnings and supplementary financial information on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
after TSX market close. Interested investors, the media and other stakeholders
may review the earnings release and supplementary financial information at
www.canaccordfinancial.com.

QUARTERLY CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST:

Interested parties are invited to listen to Canaccord's fourth quarter and
fiscal 2013 year-end results conference call with analysts and institutional
investors, via a live webcast or a toll free number. The conference call is
scheduled for Tuesday, May 21, 2013 at 2:30 p.m. Pacific time, 5:30 p.m.
Eastern time, and 10:30 p.m. UK time, and at 5:30 a.m. China standard time and
7:30 a.m. Australia EST on May 22, 2013. During the call, senior executives
will comment on the results and respond to questions from analysts and
institutional investors.

The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only basis
via the internet at:
www.canaccordfinancial.com/EN/NewsEvents/Pages/Events.aspx

Analysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at:

  *647-427-7450 (within Toronto)
  *1-888-231-8191 (toll free outside Toronto)
  *0-800-051-7107 (toll free from the United Kingdom)
  *10-800-714-1191 (toll free from Northern China)
  *10-800-140-1195 (toll free from Southern China)
  *1-800-287-011 (toll free from Australia)

Please ask to participate in Canaccord Financial's Q4/13 earnings call. If a
passcode is requested, please use 64087786.

A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 5:30 p.m. Pacific Time,
8:30 p.m. Eastern Time on May 21, 2013, and after 1:30 a.m. UK Time, 8:30 a.m.
China Standard Time and 10:30 a.m. Australia EST Time on May 22, 2013 until
July 4, 2013 at 416-849-0833 or 1-855-859-2056 by entering passcode 64087786
followed by the pound (#) sign.

ABOUT CANACCORD FINANCIAL INC.:

Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Financial Inc. is a leading
independent, full-service financial services firm, with operations in two
principal segments of the securities industry: wealth management and global
capital markets. Since its establishment in 1950, Canaccord has been driven
by an unwavering commitment to building lasting client relationships. We
achieve this by generating value for our individual, institutional and
corporate clients through comprehensive investment solutions, brokerage
services and investment banking services. Canaccord has offices in 13
countries worldwide, including Wealth Management offices located in Canada,
Australia, the UK and Europe. Canaccord Genuity, the international capital
markets division, operates in Canada, the US, the UK, France, Germany,
Ireland, Italy, Hong Kong, mainland China, Myanmar, Singapore, Australia and
Barbados.

Canaccord Financial Inc. is publicly traded under the symbol CF on the TSX and
the symbol CF. on the London Stock Exchange.

SOURCE Canaccord Financial Inc.

Contact:

North America media:
Scott Davidson
Executive Vice President, Global Head of Corporate Development and Strategy
Phone: 416-869-3875, email:scott.davidson@canaccord.com

For investor relations inquiries contact:
Jamie Kokoska
Vice President, Investor Relations & Communications
Phone: 416-869-3891, email:jamie.kokoska@canaccord.com

London media:
Bobby Morse or Ben Romney
Buchanan (London)
Phone: +44 (0) 207 466 5000, email:bobbym@buchanan.uk.com

Broker:
Oliver Hearsey or James Kelly
RBC Europe Limited
Phone: +44 (0) 20 7653 4000, email:oliver.hearsey@rbccm.com
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.