CTC Media Announces Results of 2013 Annual Stockholders Meeting

CTC Media Announces Results of 2013 Annual Stockholders Meeting

MOSCOW, May 2, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- CTC Media, Inc. (Nasdaq:CTCM),
Russia's leading independent media company, announces that all resolutions
proposed at CTC Media's 2013 Annual Stockholders Meeting, held on Tuesday,
April 30, 2013, have been passed.

Proposal One – Election of Directors

The following three Directors were (re-)elected to serve three-year terms
until CTC Media's annual meeting of stockholders in 2016 and until their
respective successors are duly elected and qualified:

  Director       Number of Shares For Number of Shares        Broker Non-Votes
  Werner Klatten 132,430,884          4,645,686               2,470
  Dmitry Lebedev 132,136,976          4,939,594               2,470
  Jørgen Madsen  131,837,835          5,238,735               2,470


The current composition of the CTC Media Board of Directors is as follows:

  Angelo Codignoni (Co-Chairman of the Board, current term expires 2015)
  Lorenzo Grabau (Co-Chairman of the Board, current term expires 2015)
  Tamjid Basunia (current term expires 2014)
  Irina Gofman (current term expires 2014)
  Werner Klatten (current term expires 2016)
  Dmitry Lebedev (current term expires 2016)
  Jørgen Madsen Lindemann (current term expires 2016)
  Jean-Pierre Morel (current term expires 2015)
  Timur Weinstein (current term expires 2014)

Hans-Holger Albrecht tendered his resignation from the Board of Directors,
effective upon the closing of the Company's 2013 Annual Stockholders Meeting.
The Board of Directors has appointed Lorenzo Grabau to fill the vacancy
created by the resignation of Mr. Albrecht and to serve as Co-Chairman of the
Board. In addition, Mathias Hermansson has stepped down as a member of the
Board of Directors upon the expiration of his term of office. Jørgen Madsen
Lindemann was elected as a director at the 2013 Annual Stockholders Meeting.

Angelo Codignoni, Co-Chairman of CTC Media, commented: "I am delighted to
welcome Lorenzo and Jørgen as new members of the Board. Their extensive
expertise in the television industry will make them each a valuable addition
to the Board."

Proposal Two – Ratification of Appointment of Independent Registered Public
Accounting Firm

Regarding the proposal to ratify the selection by the Audit Committee of Ernst
& Young LLC as CTC Media's independent registered public accounting firm for
the year ending December 31, 2013, 132,924,903 shares voted for, 14,805 shares
voted against, and 4,139,332 shares abstained from voting.

Proposal Three – Approval of 2013 Equity Incentive Plan

Regarding the proposal to approve the 2013 Equity Incentive Plan, 132,394,622
shares voted for, 540,484 shares voted against, and 4,141,464 shares abstained
from voting.

Note to Editors:

Lorenzo Grabau, 47, has been a non-executive member of the Board of Directors
of Modern Times Group MTG AB since 2011. He has served as Non-Executive
Director of SoftKinetic BV and Rouge Partners Sarl since 2011. Mr. Grabau is a
former Partner and Managing Director of Goldman Sachs, which he joined in 1994
after five years with Merrill Lynch. Lorenzo held a number of leadership
positions within the Goldman Sachs Investment Banking division, including Head
of Media and Head of Consumer Retail. Lorenzo is a graduate from Universita
degli Studi di Roma, La Sapienza, Italy.

Jørgen Madsen Lindemann, 46, was appointed as President and CEO of Modern
Times Group MTG AB in September 2012, prior to which he served as Executive
Vice President of the Group's Nordic Broadcasting (free-TV, pay-TV and radio)
operations from October 2011 and as CEO of MTG Denmark from 2002. Mr.
Lindemann has worked in the MTG Group since 1994, initially as Head of
Sponsorship for TV3, then as Head of Viasat Sport in Denmark and,
subsequently, as Head of Viasat Sport for the Nordic region.

About CTC Media, Inc.

CTC Media is a leading independent media company in Russia, with operations
throughout Russia and in a number of other CIS markets. It operates three
free-to-air television networks in Russia — CTC, Domashny and Peretz — as well
as Channel 31 in Kazakhstan and a TV company in Moldova, with a combined
potential audience of over 150 million people. The international pay-TV
version of the CTC channel is available in North America, Europe, North
Africa, the Middle East, Central and South East Asia. CTC Media also has its
own TV content production capabilities through its Story First Production
subsidiary and a number of digital media assets in Russia. The Company's
common stock is traded on The NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol
"CTCM". For more information on CTC Media, please visit www.ctcmedia.ru.

CONTACT: Ekaterina Ostrova
         Director, Corporate Communications and Investor Relations
         + 7 495 783 3650
         Irina Klimova
         Senior Manager, Investor Relations
         +7 495 981 0740

CTC Media, Inc. Logo
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.