Shareholders approve dividend increase for 2012

Annual Shareholders' Meeting 2013

Shareholders approve dividend increase for 2012

Pfäffikon SZ / Lucerne, April 30, 2013 - Oerlikon's Annual General Meeting
today approved a 25 % dividend increase to CHF 0.25 per share for 2012. This
is the second dividend payment since 2004 and the second successive dividend
in two years. All resolutions were passed by significant majorities.

All resolutions were passed by significant majorities at the Annual
Shareholders' Meeting, held this morning at the Culture and Convention Center
in Lucerne. 359 shareholders attended, representing 68.78 % of the shareholder

The meeting re-elected all Board members for a one-year term, with the
exception of Reyad Fezzani and Wolfgang Tölsner, who did not stand for
re-election. Mikhail Lifshitz was elected as a new member of the Board.

Oerlikon's Board of Directors now comprise six members, three of whom, Kurt J.
Hausheer, Gerhard Pegam and Hans Ziegler, are not affiliated with the Renova
Group, and three of whom, Tim Summers, Carl Stadelhofer and Mikhail Lifshitz,
represent Renova.

In its first constitutive meeting the Board of Directors reappointed Tim
Summers as Chairman.

The results of all votes taken at Oerlikon's Annual Shareholders' Meeting are
attached and available at

About Oerlikon

For further information please contact:

Media Relations                         Investor Relations

Burkhard Böndel                         Andreas Schwarzwälder

Phone +41 58 360 96 02                  Phone +41 58 360 96 22

Fax +41 58 360 91 93                    Fax +41 58 360 98 22                             

Media Release (PDF)
Results AGM 2013 (PDF)

Provider                  Channel         Contact
Tensid Ltd., Switzerland      Provider/Channel related enquiries   
                                          +41 41 763 00 50
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.