Toromont Announces Election of Board of Directors

Toromont Announces Election of Board of Directors 
TORONTO, ONTARIO -- (Marketwired) -- 04/26/13 -- Toromont Industries
Ltd. (TSX:TIH) ("Toromont") is pleased to announce that all the
nominees listed in its Management Information Circular dated February
28, 2013 were elected as directors of Toromont, until the next annual
meeting of shareholders. The detailed results of the vote held
yesterday are set out below. 
Election of Directors 
On a vote by ballot, each of the following seven nominees proposed by
management was elected as a director of Toromont:  

Nominee                        Votes For       % For       Votes  % Withheld
Jeffrey S. Chisholm           57,607,972       97.18   1,674,484        2.82
Robert M. Franklin            58,848,989       99.27     433,467        0.73
David A. Galloway             57,602,893       97.17   1,679,563        2.83
Wayne S. Hill                 57,446,742       96.90   1,835,714        3.10
John S. McCallum              56,328,059       95.02   2,954,397        4.98
Scott J. Medhurst             58,957,942       99.45     324,514        0.55
Robert M. Ogilvie             58,586,900       98.83     695,556        1.17

About Toromont 
Toromont Industries Ltd. operates through two business segments: The
Equipment Group and CIMCO. The Equipment Group includes one of the
larger Caterpillar dealerships by revenue and geographic territory in
addition to industry leading rental operations. CIMCO is a market
leader in the design, engineering, fabrication and installation of
industrial and recreational refrigeration systems. Both segments
offer comprehensive product support capabilities. This press release
and more information about Toromont Industries can be found on the
Web at
Toromont Industries Ltd.
Paul R. Jewer
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
(416) 667-5638
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.