Suncor Energy to release first quarter 2013 financial results and hold annual general meeting of shareholders

Suncor Energy to release first quarter 2013 financial results and hold annual 
general meeting of shareholders 
CALGARY, ALBERTA -- (Marketwired) -- 04/23/13 -- Suncor Energy will
release its first quarter financial results on Monday, April 29, 2013
at 8 p.m. MT (10 p.m. ET). 
Following the release, a teleconference to review the first quarter
will be held at 7:30 a.m. MT (9:30 a.m. ET) on Tuesday, April 30,
2013. Representing management will be Steve Williams, chief executive
officer, and Bart Demosky, chief financial officer. A question and
answer period will follow brief remarks from management. Steve
Douglas, vice president, Investor Relations, will host the call. 
To participate in the teleconference: 


 
--  if calling from North America: 1 866-226-1793 
--  if calling from outside North America: +1 416-340-2218

 
To participate in the conference via webcast, go to
www.suncor.com/webcasts.  
An archive of the conference call will be available until May 7,
2013. 
To access the archive: 


 
--  from North America: 1 800-408-3053 (pass code: 4785084) 
--  from outside North America: +1 905-694-9451 (pass code: 4785084)

 
Suncor Energy annual general meeting 


 
Tuesday, April 30, 2013                                                     
Telus Convention Centre                                                     
120 9 Avenue S.E.                                                           
Calgary, Alberta                                                            

 
Following the first quarter teleconference, Suncor will host its
annual general meeting of shareholders at 10:30 a.m. MT (12:30 p.m.
ET). Media will be asked to show accreditation. 
The event will be webcast live on www.suncor.com/webcasts and
archived for 90 days. 
Suncor Energy is Canada's premier integrated energy company. Suncor's
operations include oil sands development and upgrading, conventional
and offshore oil and gas production, petroleum refining, and product
marketing under the Petro-Canada brand. While working to responsibly
develop petroleum resources, Suncor is also developing a growing
renewable energy portfolio. Suncor's common shares (symbol: SU) are
listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges. 
For more information about Suncor Energy please visit our web site at
www.suncor.com, follow us on Twitter @SuncorEnergy or read our blog,
OSQAR. 
Contacts:
Investor inquiries:
800-558-9071
invest@suncor.com 
Media inquiries:
403-296-4000
media@suncor.com
 
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.