Comerica Announces Annual Meeting Results

                  Comerica Announces Annual Meeting Results

PR Newswire

DALLAS, April 23, 2013

DALLAS, April 23, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Comerica Incorporated (NYSE: CMA)
announced the results of four proposals at today's annual meeting of
shareholders, held at Comerica Bank Tower in Dallas, Texas.


Elected to the board of directors for one-year terms of office expiring in
2014 were: Ralph W. Babb Jr., chairman and chief executive officer, Comerica
Incorporated and Comerica Bank; Roger A. Cregg, president and chief executive
officer, AV Homes, Inc.; T. Kevin DeNicola, former chief financial officer,
KiOR, Inc.; Jacqueline P. Kane, senior vice president of Human Resources and
Corporate Affairs, The Clorox Company; Richard G. Lindner, retired senior
executive vice president and chief financial officer, AT&T Inc.; Alfred A.
Piergallini, consultant, Desert Trail Consulting; Robert S. Taubman, chairman,
president and chief executive officer, Taubman Centers Inc. and The Taubman
Company; Reginald M. Turner Jr., attorney, Clark Hill PLC; and Nina G. Vaca,
chairman and chief executive officer, Pinnacle Technical Resources, Inc. and
Vaca Industries Inc.

Shareholders also ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as independent
auditors for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2013; approved the Comerica
Incorporated 2006 Amended and Restated Long-Term Incentive Plan, as further
amended; and approved a non-binding, advisory proposal approving executive

Comerica Incorporated is a financial services company headquartered in Dallas,
Texas, and strategically aligned by three business segments: The Business
Bank, The Retail Bank, and Wealth Management. Comerica focuses on
relationships, and helping people and businesses be successful. In addition to
Texas, Comerica Bank locations can be found in Arizona, California, Florida
and Michigan, with select businesses operating in several other states, as
well as in Canada and Mexico.

SOURCE Comerica Incorporated

Contact: Media Contact: Wayne Mielke, (214) 462-4463, or Investor Contacts:
Darlene Persons, (214) 462-6831, or Brittany Butler, (214) 462-6834
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.