Gilat's First Quarter 2013 Earnings Announcement Schedule

Gilat's First Quarter 2013 Earnings Announcement Schedule

PETAH TIKVA, Israel, April 22, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Gilat Satellite
Networks Ltd. (Nasdaq:GILT) (TASE:GILT), a worldwide leader in satellite
networking technology, solutions and services, today announced that it will
release its first quarter 2013 financial results on Wednesday, May 8, 2013.

Webcast

Following the announcement, Erez Antebi, Chief Executive Officer, and Yaniv
Reinhold, Chief Financial Officer, will discuss the Company's first quarter
2013 results and participate in a question and answer session:

Date:     Wednesday, May 8, 2013
Start:   13:30 GMT / 09:30 EDT / 16:30 IST
Dial-in: US: (888) 407-2553
         International: (972) 3-918-0610

A recording of the webcast will also be available on the Company's website and
will be archived for a period of 30 days.

Webcast Replay

Start:   May 8, 2013 at 16:00 GMT / 12:00 EDT / 19:00 IST
End:     May 10, 2013 at 16:00 GMT / 12:00 EDT / 19:00 IST
Dial-in: US: (888) 782-4291
         International: (972) 3-925-5900

About Gilat

Gilat Satellite Networks Ltd. (Nasdaq:GILT) (TASE:GILT) is a leading provider
of products and services for satellite-based broadband communications. Gilat
develops and markets a wide range of high-performance satellite ground segment
equipment and VSATs, with an increasing focus on the consumer and Ka-band
market. In addition, Gilat enables mobileSOTM (Satellite-on-the-Move)
solutions providing low-profile antennas, next generation solid-state power
amplifiers and modems. Gilat also provides managed network and satellite-based
services for rural telephony and Internet access via its subsidiaries in the
United States, Peru and Colombia.

With over 25 years of experience, and over a million products shipped to more
than 85 countries, Gilat has provided enterprises, service providers and
operators with efficient and reliable satellite-based connectivity solutions,
including cellular backhaul, banking, retail, e-government and rural
communication networks. Gilat also enables leading defense, public security
and news organizations to implement advanced, on-the-move tactical
communications on board their land, air and sea fleets using Gilat's
high-performance SOTM solutions. For more information, please visit us at
www.gilat.com.

Certain statements made herein that are not historical are forward-looking
within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.
The words "estimate", "project", "intend", "expect", "believe" and similar
expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. These
forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties.
Many factors could cause the actual results, performance or achievements of
Gilat to be materially different from any future results, performance or
achievements that may be expressed or implied by such forward-looking
statements, including, among others, changes in general economic and business
conditions, inability to maintain market acceptance to Gilat's products,
inability to timely develop and introduce new technologies, products and
applications, rapid changes in the market for Gilat's products, loss of market
share and pressure on prices resulting from competition, introduction of
competing products by other companies, inability to manage growth and
expansion, loss of key OEM partners, inability to attract and retain qualified
personnel, inability to protect the Company's proprietary technology and risks
associated with Gilat's international operations and its location in Israel.
For additional information regarding these and other risks and uncertainties
associated with Gilat's business, reference is made to Gilat's reports filed
from time to time with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

CONTACT: David Leichner
         Gilat Satellite Networks
         davidle@gilat.com
        
         Phil Carlson
         KCSA Strategic Communications
         (212) 896-1233
         gilat@kcsa.com

Gilat Satellite Networks Logo
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.