Stantec Executives to Hold First Quarter 2013 Conference Call

Stantec Executives to Hold First Quarter 2013 Conference Call 
EDMONTON, ALBERTA -- (Marketwired) -- 04/18/13 --  
Stantec (TSX:STN) (NYSE:STN) will be releasing its financial results
for the first quarter of 2013 on Thursday, May 9, 2013. Bob Gomes,
president and chief executive officer, and Dan Lefaivre, senior vice
president and chief financial officer, will hold a conference call at
2:00 PM MDT (4:00 PM EDT) to discuss the first quarter results.
Financial analysts who wish to participate in the conference call are
invited to call:  
Toll-free: 1-800-820-0231 
Provide the confirmation code 1763207 to the first available
operator. 
Stantec's Annual Meeting of Shareholders will be held on May 9, 2013,
at 10:30 AM MDT (12:30 PM EDT) at MacEwan University's Alberta
College Campus in Edmonton, Alberta, 10050 MacDonald Drive. 
For all interested investors and the news media, the Annual Meeting
and conference call will each be broadcast live and archived in their
entirety in the Investors section of www.stantec.com. 
Stantec provides professional consulting services in planning,
engineering, architecture, interior design, landscape architecture,
surveying, environmental sciences, project management, and project
economics for infrastructure and facilities projects. We support
public and private sector clients in a diverse range of markets at
every stage, from the initial conceptualization and financial
feasibility study to project completion and beyond. Our services are
provided on projects around the world through approximately 12,000
employees operating out of more than 200 locations in North America
and 4 locations internationally. Stantec is One Team providing
Integrated Solutions. Stantec is One Team providing Integrated
Solutions. 
One Team. Integrated Solutions.
Contacts:
Stantec
Crystal Verbeek
Investor Relations
(780) 969-3349
crystal.verbeek@stantec.com
www.stantec.com