Market Snapshot
  • U.S.
  • Europe
  • Asia
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
DJIA 16,408.54 -16.31 -0.10%
S&P 500 1,864.85 2.54 0.14%
NASDAQ 4,095.52 9.29 0.23%
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
STOXX 50 3,155.81 16.55 0.53%
FTSE 100 6,625.25 41.08 0.62%
DAX 9,409.71 91.89 0.99%
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
NIKKEI 14,516.27 98.74 0.68%
TOPIX 1,173.37 6.78 0.58%
HANG SENG 22,760.24 64.23 0.28%

MEG Energy to release first quarter financial results


CALGARY, April 16, 2013 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. ("MEG") announces that it intends to release its financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2013 on Wednesday, April 24, 2013.

A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Wednesday, April 24, 2013. The U.S./Canada toll-free conference call number is 1 888-231-8191. The international/local conference call number is 647-427-7450. A recording of the call will be available from 10:30 a.m. Mountain Time (12:30 p.m. Eastern Time) on April 24, 2013 until 10:00 p.m. Mountain Time (midnight Eastern Time) on May 24, 2013. To access the recording dial toll-free 1 855-859-2056 or local 416-849-0833 and enter the conference password 32143278.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

Investors Helen Kelly Director, Investor Relations 403-767-6206 helen.kelly@megenergy.com

Media Brad Bellows Director, External Communications 403-212-8705 brad.bellows@megenergy.com

SOURCE: MEG Energy Corp.

To view this news release in HTML formatting, please use the following URL: http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/April2013/16/c5806.html

CO: MEG Energy Corp. ST: Alberta NI: OIL ERN CONF

-0- Apr/16/2013 17:34 GMT

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
Advertisements
Sponsored Links
Advertisement