Nexon to Release First Quarter 2013 Financial Results

  Nexon to Release First Quarter 2013 Financial Results

Business Wire

TOKYO -- April 12, 2013

NEXON Co., Ltd. (“Nexon”) (3659.TO), a worldwide leader in free-to-play online
games, today announced that it will release its financial results for the
first quarter ended March 31, 2013 on Friday, May 10, 2013 at 3:00 p.m. Japan
Standard Time (JST) / 2:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). The Company’s
financial statements will be available at that time on Nexon’s Investor
Relations website in Japanese at http://ir.nexon.co.jp and in English at
http://ir.nexon.co.jp/en/.

Following the release, Nexon management will host two conference calls to
discuss Nexon’s financial results and outlook. A conference call for Japanese
domestic investors will be held at 4:00 p.m. JST / 3:00 a.m. EDT, and will be
conducted in Japanese. A conference call for foreign investors, which will be
conducted in English, will be held at 9:30 p.m. JST / 8:30 a.m. EDT the same
day.

Dial-in information for both conference calls will be made available on
Nexon’s Investor Relations website prior to the calls. Replays and transcripts
will be available a few days afterwards.

About NEXON Co., Ltd.

NEXON Co., Ltd. (“Nexon”) (3659.TO) is a worldwide leader in free-to-play
online games. Founded in Korea in 1994, Nexon developed one of the world's
first graphics-based massively multiplayer online games. Nexon also pioneered
the concept of microtransactions in the free-to-play business model, setting a
new standard in which play is free, and users have the option to purchase
in-game items to enhance their experience. Nexon currently services more than
50 online games in more than 100 countries and since its founding, Nexon has
generated more than 1.3 billion player registrations. The Company is
headquartered in Tokyo, Japan and its shares are listed on the Tokyo Stock
Exchange.

Contact:

NEXON Co., Ltd.
Owen Mahoney, +813-3-3523-7910
Chief Financial Officer
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.