Breaking News

Tweet TWEET

Metso Corporation : Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-March 2013 on Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Metso Corporation : Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-March 2013
                          on Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Metso Corporation's press release on April 10, 2013 at 11:00 a.m. local time

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January-March 2013 will be published on
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 at about 12:00 noon Finnish time/EEST (5:00 a.m. EDT,
10:00 a.m. BST, 11:00 a.m. CEST).

Metso will arrange a news conference for investors and analysts in English in
Helsinki on Tuesday, April 23, 2013 at:

08:00 EDT / New York
13:00 BST / London
14:00 CEST / Paris
15:00 EEST / Helsinki

The event will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A,
Helsinki, Finland.

This conference can also be followed through a live webcast at
www.metso.com/IRwebcasts and a conference call from 3:00 p.m. onwards.
Questions are accepted during the event via the conference call only.

Due to live webcast, we kindly ask those attending to be present 5 minutes
prior to the start of the event.

Representatives of the media are also welcome to attend. Alternatively,
requests for same day interviews are accepted.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the
scheduled time at:
US: +1 877 491 0064
other countries: +4420 7162 0077
access code: 927 189

A replay of the call will be available until May 7, 2013 on the following
phone numbers:
US: +1 954 334 0342
other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
access code 927 189

An audio file (mp3) and a transcript of the event will be made available for
downloading at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts on Thursday, April 25, 2013 the
latest.

The presentation material will be available after the publication of the
Interim Review on April 23, 2013 at www.metso.com/Investors at approximately
12.00 noon local time/EEST.

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in the
process industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power, and
oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countries contribute to
sustainability and deliver profitability to customers worldwide. Metso's
shares are listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd.

www.metso.com, www.twitter.com/metsogroup

For further information, please contact:

Tanja Mäkinen, Investor Relations Coordinator, tel: +358 20 484 3117

Representatives of the media: Milla Kivinen, Communications Officer, tel: +358
20 484 2291

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson
Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other
applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of
the
information contained therein.

Source: Metso Corporation via Thomson Reuters ONE
HUG#1691846
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.