IHS GlobalSpec Announces Free Industrial Automation & Robotic Systems Online Event

  IHS GlobalSpec Announces Free Industrial Automation & Robotic Systems Online
  Event

Online Event Offers Opportunities to Learn about Technology Advances Impacting
                           Manufacturing Operations

Business Wire

-- April 9, 2013

IHS GlobalSpec (NYSE: IHS):

Who: IHS GlobalSpec is the leading specialized vertical search, information
services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering,
technical and industrial communities.

What: IHS GlobalSpec Online Events are one-day, live and interactive sessions
that connect a worldwide community of suppliers and distributors with their
target market of engineering, technical and industrial professionals. At this
free online event, explore the latest developments in motors, drives and
controllers. Chat directly with suppliers about industrial robots, networking
protocols and new product introductions. Attendees can also share ideas and
business strategies with industry colleagues, hear from experts during key
educational forums and learn of technology advances impacting their
manufacturing operations.

When: Wednesday, April 10, 2013, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM EDT (8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
PDT)

  *Visit the many booths in the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth
    representatives, learn about new products, and more.
  *Visit the Knowledge Exchange and interact with other attendees.
  *Visit the Resource Center and download all materials of interest.

Where: Free registration online at http://bit.ly/12iaFG1.

Event Schedule

11:30 AM - 12:30 PM EDT (8:30 AM – 9:30 AM PDT)
Best Practices for Energy Optimization
Presented by Katherine Voss, president & executive director, ODVA, Inc

12:30 PM – 1:30 PM EDT (9:30 AM – 10:30 AM PDT)
Build Machines Faster at Lower Cost
Presented by Thomas Sugimoto, global product marketing manager, Rockwell
Automation

1:30 PM – 2:00 PM EDT (10:30 AM – 11:00 AM PDT)
Is the Cloud Right for Manufacturing?
Presented by Maryanne Steidinger, director, advanced applications product
marketing, Invensys Operations Management

2:00 PM – 2:45 PM EDT (11:00 PM – 11:45 AM PDT)
I/O on Ethernet… What do I need to know?
Presented by Jason Haldeman, product marketing lead specialist, Phoenix
Contact

About IHS GlobalSpec

IHS GlobalSpec, recently acquired by IHS Inc. (NYSE: IHS), is the leading
provider of digital media solutions designed to connect industrial marketers
with their target audience of engineering, technical, industrial, scientific
and manufacturing sector professionals. IHS GlobalSpec provides its registered
users with a domain-expert search engine to search more than 50,000 supplier
catalogs by specification, a broad range of proprietary and aggregated
Web-based content, over 15 annual online events, and more than 70
e-newsletters - helping them search for and locate products and services,
learn about suppliers and access comprehensive technical content. For
suppliers, IHS GlobalSpec helps generate awareness, demand and engagement
opportunities among the professionals they are looking to reach – from inbox
to desktop, through networks and via real-time engagement.

About IHS (www.ihs.com)

IHS (NYSE: IHS) is the leading source of information, insight and analytics in
critical areas that shape today’s business landscape. Businesses and
governments in more than 165 countries around the globe rely on the
comprehensive content, expert independent analysis and flexible delivery
methods of IHS to make high-impact decisions and develop strategies with speed
and confidence. IHS has been in business since 1959 and became a publicly
traded company on the New York Stock Exchange in 2005. Headquartered in
Englewood, Colorado, USA, IHS is committed to sustainable, profitable growth
and employs more than 6,000 people in 31 countries around the world.

IHS is a registered trademark of IHS Inc. All other company and product names
may be trademarks of their respective owners. © 2013 IHS Inc. All rights
reserved.

Contact:

IHS GlobalSpec
Amber Cooleen, 518-880-0200 ext. 5338
Senior Product Marketing Manager
amber.cooleen@ihs.com
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.