Finalists Named for 14th Annual Illinois Technology Association (ITA) CityLIGHTS Awards

Finalists Named for 14th Annual Illinois Technology Association (ITA) 
CityLIGHTS Awards 
Winners Determined in Part by Public Vote, Opening April 8, 2013 
CHICAGO, IL -- (Marketwired) -- 04/08/13 --   The judging panel of
industry, government, education, and civic leaders has determined the
finalists for the 2013 ITA CityLIGHTS Awards. 
"ITA is thrilled to see such a high level of accomplishment among the
2013 CityLIGHTS award finalists," said ITA President Fred Hoch. "The
application of technology across vertical industries continues to
expand, and we are seeing marked gains in the areas of growth,
visibility and talent attraction and retainment. There is much to
celebrate and recognize in the thriving local technology industry." 
Public voting runs from April 8 - 22, 2013. Winners will be
determined by composite score (50 percent judges; 50 percent
community voting) in all categories except the CityLIGHTS Award,
which is determined solely by the ITA Board of Directors. Finalists
for the CityLIGHTS Award will be announced in the coming weeks. All
winners will be announced at the awards gala May 9, 2013.  
2013 ITA CityLIGHTS Awards Finalists are: 
CEO of the Year Award:
 Hank Adams, Sportvision 
 Jeff Hyman,
 Jai Shekhawat, Fieldgass 
 Michael Small, Gogo
 Douglas R.
Waggoner, Echo Global Logistics 
Technologist of the Year Award:
 Michael Fineberg, SurePayroll 
Justyn Howard, Sprout Social
 Gregory B. Olson, Sc.D., QuesTek
 Sanjib Sahoo, OptionMonster Holdings
 Bahar Wadia, UICO 
Prominent Woman in Tech Award:
 Jennifer Busenbark, Product Manager,
 Amy Francetic, Executive Director, Clean Energy Trust 
Sonal Mane, Technical Evangelist, Microsoft
 Terri Mayes, Vice
President Technology and Managed Print Services, OfficeMax
Raccah, CEO and Publisher, Sourcebooks 
Rising Star Award:
Narrative Science
Lighthouse Award:
Trailblazing Award:
Leapfrog Online
Outstanding Tech Development Award:
Coyote Logistics
OptionMonster Holdings 
Voting closes April 22, 2013 at 5pm. Vote today! 
Winners will be announced at the 14th ITA CityLIGHTS Awards Gala.
2013 winners join a list of renowned and accomplished companies and
individuals, including Smart Signal, MentorMob, Braintree, Dan Lyne,
Linda Darragh, and Carole McCluskey, among others.  
ITA CityLIGHTS Awards Gala will be held on May 9, 2013 in the Great
Hall at Chicago Union Station. The event is a great opportunity to
relax and celebrate some of the many accomplishments of the local
tech industry, and is attended by more than 700 executives,
entrepreneurs, investors, and technology champions from the breadth
and depth of Illinois business. To sponsor, purchase a table or
tickets to the event, simply register online. The Awards Gala is an
opportunity for the industry to connect, socialize, and celebrate the
continued success of the technology industry in Illinois and the
growing importance of this economic sector.  
About the Illinois Technology Association 
 The Illinois Technology
Association (ITA) is the driving force behind Illinois' vibrant
technology industry. ITA's extensive lineup of curated member
programs and services address three key critical areas: growth,
talent, and visibility. By leveraging the connections and expertise
of its more than 600 member companies representing a workforce that
is 50,000 strong and growing, the ITA provides the ecosystem growing
technology companies need to succeed. For more information, visit, follow the ITA on Twitter at, and view the ITA's Facebook profile at 
Dorothy Radke
Illinois Technology Association
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.