Shell’s Peter Voser Chosen as 2013 “Petroleum Executive of the Year”

  Shell’s Peter Voser Chosen as 2013 “Petroleum Executive of the Year”

Business Wire

NEW YORK -- April 03, 2013

Energy Intelligence Group announced today that Peter Voser, CEO of Royal Dutch
Shell plc (Shell), has earned the distinction of his peers as “Petroleum
Executive of the Year.” The 2013 award, as selected by top global industry
executives, will be presented to Mr. Voser on September 30 at an honorary
dinner opening the 34th Annual Oil & Money Conference in London.

Peter Voser was appointed CEO of the Anglo-Dutch supermajor in July 2009
having previously served as chief financial officer, executive director and in
several other roles since 1982. During a gap in his tenure at Shell between
2002 and 2004, he served as chief financial officer of the Swiss Asea Brown
Boveri Group of Companies. Voser currently serves on the board of directors of
Catalyst, a nonprofit organization working to promote inclusive workplaces and
expand opportunities for women in business, and Roche, a Swiss healthcare
research company.

Shell, under Voser, has strengthened its commitment to the growing importance
of natural gas in the global energy mix, moving into coalbed methane-backed
LNG in Australia and entering into a shale and tight gas exploration joint
venture in China. His steady and focused leadership has also enhanced Shell’s
reputation among all stakeholders in a time of turbulence.

“As Chief Executive, Peter Voser has delivered on his aims of streamlining the
Shell organization, getting costs under control, and further restoring the
company’s reputation for project management,” said Thomas Wallin,
editor-in-chief and executive vice president of Energy Intelligence. “The
selection of Peter Voser by his industry peers to receive the Petroleum
Executive of the Year Award reflects the respect he has earned in leading

“It is a great honor to be recognized in this way by my peers in the
industry,” Voser said. “I look forward to receiving the award on behalf of
Shell’s 90,000 staff.”

The Petroleum Executive of the Year selection process begins with Energy
Intelligence eliciting nominations from the heads of the 100 largest oil
companies determined by the annual company rankings in Petroleum Intelligence
Weekly, an Energy Intelligence publication. These nominations are then voted
on by a committee of previous award winners and former senior oil executives.

Previous winners of the Petroleum Executive of the Year Award include Fu
Chengyu of Sinopec (2012), José Sergio Gabrielli de Azevedo of Petrobras
(2011), Andrew Gould of Schlumberger (2010), Christophe de Margerie of Total
(2009), Paolo Scaroni of Eni (2008) and H.E. Abdulla al-Attiyah of Qatar

The 34th Annual Oil & Money Conference, convened by the International Herald
Tribune and Energy Intelligence, will be held on October 1-2.

About Energy Intelligence (

Energy Intelligence is the leading independent provider of essential energy
news, analysis, data and research. Our 15 award-winning information services
set the industry standard for excellence, and our proprietary data are
indispensable for energy professionals, traders and analysts. Research &
Advisory, an independent arm of Energy Intelligence, provides retainer
services, manages projects for an international client base and compiles
incisive reports and data analytics. Energy Intelligence also sponsors and
hosts several events, including the prestigious Oil & Money conference, and
Global Energy Intelligence Day.

Providing extensive coverage and expert insight into every major energy story
for over 60 years, Energy Intelligence is your guide to understanding today’s
biggest stories and taking advantage of tomorrow’s opportunities. Employing a
celebrated team of journalists, analysts and researchers based out of major
energy hubs around the world, Energy Intelligence is committed to providing
the highest-quality content for its clients.


Energy Intelligence
Stephanie Adika, +1 646-616-0836
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.