Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Appoints New North American Regional Director

     Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Appoints New North American Regional Director

PR Newswire

GOODWOOD, England, April 3, 2013

GOODWOOD, England, April 3, 2013 /PRNewswire/ --Eric C. Shepherd has been
appointed Regional Director for North America by Rolls-Royce Motor Cars.
Shepherd replaces David Archibald who retires after 11 years of service to the
company. The new appointment takes effect on 1 May 2013.

Shepherd joins Rolls-Royce Motor Cars from Mercedes-Benz USA where he filled
the role of Regional General Manager, Southern Region since 2008. His
previous roles included experience with Toyota and Nissan Motor Company as
well as time in the advertising industry with Young & Rubicam and Starboard
Automotive.

Archibald joined Rolls-Royce Motor Cars in 2002 as Regional Director for
Europe and South Africa and took up his position in the US in January 2011.

Jolyon Nash, Director of Sales and Marketing, Rolls-Royce Motor Cars said,
"With his broad experience and strong background in sales and marketing
operations, dealer relations and franchise management in the luxury automotive
sector, Eric is ideally positioned to extend his expertise into the
super-luxury segment in which Rolls-Royce sells its pinnacle automobiles. The
United States is Rolls-Royce's largest global market and we are looking
forward to maintaining and strengthening this market position."

Nash continued: "We are grateful to David for his valuable contribution to
Rolls-Royce Motor Cars over the years and wish him the very best in his
retirement."



SOURCE Rolls-Royce Motor Cars

Contact: Goodwood, Director of Global Communications, Richard Carter, +44 (0)
1243 384060, richard.carter@rolls-roycemotorcars.com, Corporate
Communications, Andrew Ball, +44 (0) 1243 384064,
andrew.ball@rolls-roycemotorcars.com, Product Communications, Nigel Wonnacott,
+44 (0) 1243 384062, nigel.wonnacott@rolls-roycemotorcars.com, James Warren,
+44(0) 1243 384578, james.i.warren@partner.rolls-roycemotorcars.com; Lifestyle
Communications, Emily Dungey, +44 (0) 1243 384065,
emily.dungey@rolls-roycemotorcars.com, Global, Asia Pacific, Hal Serudin, +65
6838 9675, hal.serudin@rolls-roycemotorcars.com, China, Michelle Zhang, +86 10
8455 8037, michelle.zhang@rolls-roycemotorcars.com, Europe, Frank Tiemann, +49
(0) 89 382 29581, frank.tiemann@rolls-roycemotorcars.com, Germany, Switzerland
and Austria, Ruth Hucklenbroich, +49 (0) 89 382 60064,
ruth.hucklenbroich@rolls-roycemotorcars.com, Middle East and Latin America,
Alaa Tarabay, +97 150 154 6747, alaa.tarabay@rolls-roycemotorcars.com, North
America, Kristina Marchitto, +1 201 307 4378,
kristina.marchitto@rolls-roycemotorcarsna.com
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.