Breaking News

Tweet TWEET

eHealthMedicare Announces Special Easter Weekend Office Hours

eHealthMedicare Announces Special Easter Weekend Office Hours 
MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA -- (Marketwire) -- 03/29/13 --  Today,
eHealthMedicare.com announced that its call center will be open this
Saturday, Easter weekend, to assist Medicare beneficiaries who have a
Special Election Period (SEP), and wish to submit applications for
Medicare coverage before the end of the month so that they may have
coverage in effect by April 1, 2013.  
eHealth, Inc. (NASDAQ: EHTH), America's first and largest health
insurance exchange, which operates eHealthMedicare.com
(http://www.eHealthMedicare.com), will have licensed agents available
to take calls this Saturday, March 30, 2013, at the following times: 


 
--  Saturday: 5am - 1:30pm PDT
--  Saturday: 6am - 2:30pm MDT
--  Saturday: 7am - 3:30pm CDT
--  Saturday: 8am - 4:30pm EDT

  
About eHealth
 eHealth, Inc. (NASDAQ: EHTH) is the parent company of
eHealthInsurance, the nation's leading online source of health
insurance for individuals, families and small businesses. Through the
company's website, www.eHealthInsurance.com, consumers can get quotes
from leading health insurance carriers, compare plans side by side,
and apply for and purchase health insurance. eHealthInsurance offers
thousands of individual, family and small business health plans
underwritten by more than 180 of the nation's leading health
insurance companies. eHealthInsurance is licensed to sell health
insurance in all 50 states and the District of Columbia, making it
the ideal model of a successful, high-functioning health insurance
exchange. Through the company's eHealthTechnology solution
(www.eHealthTechnology.com), eHealth is also a leading provider of
health insurance exchange technology. eHealthTechnology's exchange
platform provides a suite of hosted e-commerce solutions that enable
health plan providers, resellers and government entities to market
and distribute products online. eHealth, Inc. also provides powerful
online and pharmacy-based tools to help seniors navigate Medicare
health insurance options, choose the right plan and enroll in select
plans online through its wholly-owned subsidiary, PlanPrescriber.com
(www.planprescriber.com) and through its Medicare website
www.eHealthMedicare.com.  
For more health insurance news and information, visit the
eHealthInsurance consumer blog: Get Smart - Get Covered. 
Embedded Video Available: 
http://www2.marketwire.com/mw/frame_mw?attachid=2270600 
For more information, please contact: 
Nate Purpura
eHealth, Inc.
650-210-3115 
nate.purpura@ehealth.com  
Erin Bocherer
Cogenta
678-294-2258
Erin.Bocherer@cogentacom.com