Corus Entertainment's Second Quarter Financial Results to be Released April 11, 2013

 Corus Entertainment's Second Quarter Financial Results to be Released April
                                   11, 2013

PR Newswire

TORONTO, March 28, 2013

TORONTO, March 28, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B)
will release its second quarter financial results on Thursday, April 11, 2013.

A conference call  with Corus senior management will take place  at 2 p.m. ET/
1 p.m. CT/ 12 p.m. MT/  11 a.m. PT.  While  this call is directed at  analysts 
and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number  for the   conference  call   is 1.800.732.6870  (toll-free 
North America) or 416.981.9030 (local or international).

  *Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
  *This conference call is also available through a live webcast on the Corus
    Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations
    section.
  *PowerPoint slides will be posted 15 minutes prior to the start of this
    call on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com, in the
    Investor Relations section.

A replay of this call will be available beginning April 11 at 6 p.m. ET on the
Corus Entertainment  website at  www.corusent.com  in the  Investor  Relations 
section. The  call  will  be  archived on  www.corusent.com  in  the  Investor 
Relations section.

PLEASE NOTE:  If you  would like  to be  added to  our distribution  list  for 
conference  call  notices/press   releases,  please  send   your  request   to 
investor.relations@corusent.com.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.
Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment  company. 
Corus is a  market leader in  specialty television and  radio with  additional 
assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children's book publishing,
children's  animation  and  animation   software.  The  Company's   multimedia 
entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, Nickelodeon (Canada), ABC  Spark, 
W Network,  OWN:  Oprah  Winfrey Network  (Canada),  CosmopolitanTV,  Sundance 
Channel (Canada), Movie  Central, HBO  Canada, Nelvana, Kids  Can Press,  Toon 
Boom and 37 radio stations including CKNW  AM 980, 99.3 The FOX, Country  105, 
630  CHED,  Q107  and   102.1  the  Edge.   Corus  creates  engaging   branded 
entertainment experiences  for  its  audiences across  multiple  platforms.  A 
publicly traded  company,  Corus  is  listed on  the  Toronto  Stock  Exchange 
(CJR.B). Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.

Contact:

Sally Tindal
Director, Communications
Corus Entertainment Inc.
416.479.6107
sally.tindal@corusent.com
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.