IHS GlobalSpec Announces Free Electronic Components & Product Design Online Event

  IHS GlobalSpec Announces Free Electronic Components & Product Design Online
  Event

 Online Event Offers Industry-Insider’s View on the Latest Trends Shaping the
     Electronics Systems that Drive Innovation in Today's Hottest Markets

Business Wire

-- March 26, 2013

IHS GlobalSpec (NYSE: IHS):

Who: IHS GlobalSpec,  the leading specialized vertical search, information
services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering,
technical and industrial communities, recently acquired by IHS Inc. (NYSE:
IHS).

What: IHS GlobalSpec Online Events are one-day, live and interactive sessions
that connect a worldwide community of suppliers and distributors with their
target market of engineering, technical and industrial professionals. At this
free online event, meet with leading manufacturers and listen to industry
experts eager to share their solutions for the fast-paced electronics industry
and discover the latest trends and technologies shaping the electronics
systems that drive innovation in today's consumer electronics, medical
equipment, and automotive markets. Find out what's happening with processors
and IP cores, wireless networking protocols, power management, battery
technologies, and user interface and display innovations. Attendees can also
network with peers and suppliers, participate in key educational sessions, and
gain the knowledge needed to help your company remain competitive in today’s
rapidly-changing electronics marketplace.

When: Wednesday, March 27, 2013, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM EDT (8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
PDT)

  *Visit the many booths in the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth
    representatives, learn about new products, and more.
  *Visit the Knowledge Exchange and interact with other attendees.
  *Visit the Resource Center and download all materials of interest.

Where: Free registration online at http://bit.ly/Xl4qkc.

Sponsored by: ECIA - Electronic Components Industry Association

Event Schedule

11:30 AM - 12:15 PM EDT (8:30 AM – 9:15 AM PDT)

More Effective Design Approach for Power-sensitive Embedded Systems
Presented by Colin Walls, embedded software technologist, Mentor Graphics

12:15 PM – 12:45 PM EDT (9:15 AM – 9:45 AM PDT)

The Future of NOR Flash
Presented by Cliff Zitlaw, fellow, Spansion Inc.

12:45 PM – 1:15 PM EDT (9:45 AM – 10:15 AM PDT)

Trends in Wireless Connectivity
Presented by Joe Tillison, director of business development, Western Americas,
Bluegiga Technologies

1:15 PM – 2:00 PM EDT (10:15 AM – 11:00 AM PDT)

Multicore Software Development for Embedded Systems
Presented by Robert Oshana, director, software research and development,
Freescale Semiconductor

About IHS GlobalSpec

IHS GlobalSpec, recently acquired by IHS Inc. (NYSE: IHS), is the leading
provider of digital media solutions designed to connect industrial marketers
with their target audience of engineering, technical, industrial, scientific
and manufacturing sector professionals. IHS GlobalSpec provides its registered
users with a domain-expert search engine to search more than 50,000 supplier
catalogs by specification, a broad range of proprietary and aggregated
Web-based content, over 15 annual online events, and more than 70
e-newsletters - helping them search for and locate products and services,
learn about suppliers and access comprehensive technical content. For
suppliers, IHS GlobalSpec helps generate awareness, demand and engagement
opportunities among the professionals they are looking to reach – from inbox
to desktop, through networks and via real-time engagement.

About IHS (www.ihs.com)

IHS (NYSE: IHS) is the leading source of information, insight and analytics in
critical areas that shape today’s business landscape. Businesses and
governments in more than 165 countries around the globe rely on the
comprehensive content, expert independent analysis and flexible delivery
methods of IHS to make high-impact decisions and develop strategies with speed
and confidence. IHS has been in business since 1959 and became a publicly
traded company on the New York Stock Exchange in 2005. Headquartered in
Englewood, Colorado, USA, IHS is committed to sustainable, profitable growth
and employs more than 6,000 people in 31 countries around the world.

IHS is a registered trademark of IHS Inc. All other company and product names
may be trademarks of their respective owners. © 2013 IHS Inc. All rights
reserved.

Contact:

IHS GlobalSpec
Senior Product Marketing Manager
Amber Cooleen, 518-880-0200 ext. 5338
amber.cooleen@ihs.com
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.