Boliden: Board Composition Proposal by Boliden’s Nomination Committee

  Boliden: Board Composition Proposal by Boliden’s Nomination Committee

Business Wire

BOLIDEN, Sweden -- March 14, 2013

Regulatory News:

Boliden’s (STO:BOL)(TSX:BLS) Nomination Committee will propose to the Annual
General Meeting of the company’s shareholders held on 3 May 2013 that Tom
Erixon be elected as a new Member of the Board and that the following existing
Board Members be re-elected: Marie Berglund, Staffan Bohman, Lennart Evrell,
Ulla Litzén, Michael G:son Löw, Leif Rönnbäck and Anders Ullberg. The
re-election of Anders Ullberg as Chairman of the Board is also proposed. Matti
Sundberg has declared that he is not available for re-election.

Tom Erixon, LL.B, MBA, aged 52, has been the President and CEO of Ovako since
2011, prior to which, he worked for a little over ten years in a range of
senior managerial positions within Sandvik, including as CEO of Sandvik

Boliden’s Nomination Committee comprises Jan Andersson of Swedbank Robur
fonder (Chairman), Thomas Ehlin of Nordea Fonder, Lars-Erik Forsgårdh, Frank
Larsson of Handelsbanken fonder, Anders Oscarsson of AMF and Anders Ullberg,
Boliden’s Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals will be presented in the notice
convening the AGM and on Boliden’s website.

Boliden is a metals company with a commitment to sustainable development. Our
roots are Nordic, but our business is global. The company’s core competence is
within the fields of exploration, mining, smelting and metals recycling.
Boliden has a total of approximately 4,800 employees and an annual turnover of
approximately SEK 40 billion. Its shares are listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm,
segment Large Cap, and on the Toronto Stock Exchange in Canada.

This information was brought to you by Cision


For Boliden:
Jan Andersson
The Chairman of the Nomination Committee
Swedbank Robur fonder
tel: +46 8 583574 70
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.