U.S. Energy Corp. Schedules 2012 Highlights and Financial Results Conference Call/Webcast

U.S. Energy Corp. Schedules 2012 Highlights and Financial Results Conference
Call/Webcast

RIVERTON, Wyo., March 11, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- U.S. Energy Corp.
(Nasdaq:USEG), today reported that it has scheduled a conference call and
webcast to review and discuss its 2012 highlights and financial results, and
to provide an operational update.

Conference Call

                  Year End 2012 Conference Call Information:

  When: Monday, March 18, 2013 at 10:00 AM MDT (12:00 PM Eastern, 11:00 AM
  Central, 9:00 AM Pacific).

  Dial-In Number: (877) 291-1296 (within U.S. and Canada), (720) 259-9209
  (International).

  Replay Number: (855) 859-2056 (within U.S. and Canada), (404) 537-3406
  (International).

  Conference ID: 21120688. The replay of the call will be available starting
  at approximately 1:00 PM MDT (3:00 PM EDT) and will be available for 3 days
  subsequent to the call taking place, through midnight Thursday, March 21,
  2013.

  Webcast: Investors are also invited to listen to a live and/or archived
  webcast of U.S. Energy Corp.'s quarterly conference call at
  http://investor.usnrg.com/events.cfm. The webcast replay will be available
  for one year.

About U.S. Energy Corp.

U.S. Energy Corp. is a natural resource exploration and development company
with a primary focus on the exploration and development of its oil and gas
assets. The Company also owns the Mount Emmons molybdenum deposit located in
west central Colorado. The Company is headquartered in Riverton, Wyoming and
trades on the NASDAQ Capital Market under the symbol "USEG".

The U.S. Energy Corp. logo is available at
http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=5043

CONTACT: For further information, please contact:
        
         Reggie Larsen
         Director of Investor Relations
         U.S. Energy Corp.
         1-800-776-9271
         Reggie@usnrg.com

company logo