EBX Group and BTG Pactual announce the signing of a novel strategic cooperation agreement

     EBX Group and BTG Pactual announce the signing of a novel strategic
                            cooperation agreement

  PR Newswire

  RIO DE JANEIRO, March 6, 2013

RIO DE JANEIRO, March 6, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- The EBX Group and BTG Pactual
announce the signing of a novel strategic cooperation agreement. The agreement
contemplates financial advisory services, credit facilities and future
long-term capital investments for the transformational projects currently
being developed by the EBX Group in its segments. "This cooperation
represents, above all, a partnership for the success of Brazil", said Eike
Batista, EBX Group's CEO and Chairman.

This new cooperation will have a Strategic and Financial Management Committee
comprising of senior executives from the EBX Group and of senior partners of
BTG Pactual. The Committee will be led by Eike Batista and Andre Esteves and
will meet on a weekly basis to discuss overall strategies relating to EBX
Group's capital structure and investments for the short, medium and long-term
projects and activities of the group's portfolio of companies. The agreement
does not grant any exclusivity for BTG Pactual to render financial services to
the EBX Group.

BTG Pactual's remuneration will be solely based on the performance of the EBX
Group's public companies. Andre Esteves, BTG Pactual's CEO, stated that: "This
cooperation shows once again our firm willingness to support unique projects
and national entrepreneurship, areas in which Eike Batista is an icon".

Contact: Grupo EBX, Alessandra Brum, alessandra.brum@ebx.com.br,
+011-55-21-2163-1832 or +011-55-21-9536-0883, or Maria Fernanda de Freitas,
maria.fernanda@ebx.com.br, +011-55-21-2163-1826 or +011-55-21-9583-2886; BTG
PACTUAL, btgpactual@hdpr.com.br, Leandro Buarque, leandro.buarque@hdpr.com.br,
+011-55-11-3514-0701, Willian Fernandes,willian.fernandes@hdpr.com.br,
+011-55-11-3514-0704, Soraia Duarte,soraia.duarte@hdpr.com.br,
+011-55-11-3514-0703, Adelia Chagas, adelia.chagas@hdpr.com.br,
+011-55-11-3514-0702, Caroline Afonso,caroline.afonso@btgpactual.com,
+011-55-11-3383-2905, or Camila Assuncao, camila.assuncao@btgpactual.com,
+011-55-11-3383-2592