Market Snapshot
  • U.S.
  • Europe
  • Asia
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
DJIA 16,408.54 -16.31 -0.10%
S&P 500 1,864.85 2.54 0.14%
NASDAQ 4,095.52 9.29 0.23%
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
STOXX 50 3,155.81 16.55 0.53%
FTSE 100 6,625.25 41.08 0.62%
DAX 9,409.71 91.89 0.99%
Ticker Volume Price Price Delta
NIKKEI 14,516.27 98.74 0.68%
TOPIX 1,173.37 6.78 0.58%
HANG SENG 22,760.24 64.23 0.28%

IHS GlobalSpec Announces Free Medical Equipment Design Online Event



  IHS GlobalSpec Announces Free Medical Equipment Design Online Event

 Online Event Offers Industry-Insider’s View on the Latest Trends Driving Key
                        Medical Equipment Design Areas

Business Wire

-- March 5, 2013

IHS GlobalSpec (NYSE: IHS):

Who: IHS GlobalSpec,  the leading specialized vertical search, information
services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering,
technical and industrial communities, recently acquired by IHS Inc. (NYSE:
IHS).

What: IHS GlobalSpec Online Events are one-day, live and interactive sessions
that connect a worldwide community of suppliers and distributors with their
target market of engineering, technical and industrial professionals. At this
free online event, meet with leading suppliers to the medical manufacturing
and design industry and discover the latest trends impacting the world of
medical equipment design. Learn about the latest advances and developments in
the areas of medical grade materials and products; electrical and electronic
components and equipment; computers, imaging, and software; and home
healthcare and diagnostics. Attendees can also network directly with other
industry professionals and participate in educational sessions that will help
their businesses remain profitable and competitive in today's marketplace.

When: Wednesday, March 6, 2013, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM EST (8:00 AM – 1:00 PM PST)

  * Visit the many booths in the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth
    representatives, learn about new products, and more.
  * Visit the Knowledge Exchange and interact with other attendees.
  * Visit the Resource Center and download all materials of interest.

Where: Free registration online at http://bit.ly/13tL8x2.

Event Schedule

11:30 AM - 12:30 PM EST (8:30 AM – 9:30 AM PST)

Critical Cleaning for Medical Device Design and Manufacturing
Presented by Jeff Phillips, senior manager, science & marketing, Alconox Inc.

12:30 PM – 1:15 PM EST (9:30 AM – 10:15 AM PST)

New Implantable Sensors with No Electrical Connections
Presented by Eric H. Ledet, associate professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic
Institute

1:15 PM – 1:45 PM EST (10:15 AM – 10:45 AM PST)

Ensuring Medical Device Safety through Digital Authentication
Presented by Jonathan Dillon, senior applications engineer, Memory Products
Division, Microchip Technology Inc.

1:45 PM – 2:30 PM EST (10:45 AM – 11:30 AM PST)

The Future of Ablation Catheter Technologies for Atrial Fibrillation
Presented by Dr. Keith Turner, partner, Cambridge Design Partnership LLP

2:30 PM – 3:15 PM EST (11:30 AM – 12:15 PM PST)

Ease of Use, Ease of Training - The Great Design Challenge
Presented by Dr. James H. Philip, MEE MD CCE, anesthesiologist & director
anesthesiology bioengineering, Brigham & Women's Hospital; associate
professor, Harvard Med School

About IHS GlobalSpec

IHS GlobalSpec, recently acquired by IHS Inc. (NYSE: IHS), is the leading
provider of digital media solutions designed to connect industrial marketers
with their target audience of engineering, technical, industrial, scientific
and manufacturing sector professionals. IHS GlobalSpec provides its registered
users with a domain-expert search engine to search more than 50,000 supplier
catalogs by specification, a broad range of proprietary and aggregated
Web-based content, over 15 annual online events, and more than 70
e-newsletters - helping them search for and locate products and services,
learn about suppliers and access comprehensive technical content. For
suppliers, IHS GlobalSpec helps generate awareness, demand and engagement
opportunities among the professionals they are looking to reach – from inbox
to desktop, through networks and via real-time engagement.

About IHS (www.ihs.com)

IHS (NYSE: IHS) is the leading source of information, insight and analytics in
critical areas that shape today’s business landscape. Businesses and
governments in more than 165 countries around the globe rely on the
comprehensive content, expert independent analysis and flexible delivery
methods of IHS to make high-impact decisions and develop strategies with speed
and confidence. IHS has been in business since 1959 and became a publicly
traded company on the New York Stock Exchange in 2005. Headquartered in
Englewood, Colorado, USA, IHS is committed to sustainable, profitable growth
and employs more than 6,000 people in 31 countries around the world.

IHS is a registered trademark of IHS Inc. All other company and product names
may be trademarks of their respective owners. © 2013 IHS Inc. All rights
reserved.

Contact:

IHS GlobalSpec
Amber Cooleen, 518-880-0200 ext. 5338
Senior Product Marketing Manager
amber.cooleen@ihs.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
Advertisements
Sponsored Links
Advertisement