Bombardier Transportation : Bombardier Refutes Claims by Deutsche Bahn

    Bombardier Transportation : Bombardier Refutes Claims by Deutsche Bahn

BERLIN, GERMANY--(Marketwire - March 4, 2013) - Bombardier Transportation
publicly refutes the claims of Deutsche Bahn regarding the S-Bahn Berlin 481
series as without merit and the allegations as defamatory. Bombardier reserves
all its rights with regard to these defamatory accusations.

General warranty for the S-Bahn Berlin 481 series ended in 2007 by mutual
agreement. Up to that time, availability had regularly exceeded 98% - a strong
performance compared to similar rail systems in Europe. From the start, S-Bahn
Berlin has been responsible for its own maintenance. Bombardier Transportation
has no contractual obligations regarding the maintenance and repair of the 481
series.

Bombardier Transportation believes that prolonged litigation is not in the
interests of either company and remains open to dialogue with Deutsche Bahn.

About Bombardier Transportation

Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the
broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and
services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIERECO4
technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy
and ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment and help to improve
total train performance for operators and passengers. Bombardier
Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse
customer base with products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an
installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide.

About Bombardier

Bombardier is the world''s only manufacturer of both planes and trains.
Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility
worldwide by answering the call for more efficient, sustainable and enjoyable
transportation everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our
employees are what make us a global leader in transportation.

Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the
Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability
World and North America Indexes. In the fiscal year ended December31, 2012,
we posted revenues of $16.8billion. News and information are available at
bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.

Note to Editors

For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media centre at
www.bombardier.com/en/transportation/media-centre.

Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail.

BOMBARDIER and ECO4 are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.

FOR INFORMATION
Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2223
John Ince, john.ince@au.transport.bombardier.com
Canada: +1 450 441 3007
Marc Laforge, marc.laforge@ca.transport.bombardier.com
China: +86 10 8517 2268
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com
France, Benelux and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com
Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe: +49 30 98607 1134
Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com
India: +91 7 838 660 093
Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com
Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714
Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com
Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213
Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com
South East Asia: +65 6478 6235
Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com
Southern Africa, Turkey and Israel: +49 30 98607 1147
Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@de.transport.bombardier.com
Southern Europe and South America: +35 1 919 693 728
Luis Ramos, luis.ramos@pt.transport.bombardier.com
UK and Middle East: +44 7785 450 065
Stephen Bethel, stephen.bethel@uk.transport.bombardier.com
USA: +1 450 441 3007
Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com

Contact Information
Bombardier Transportation
www.theclimateisrightfortrains.com

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson
Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other
applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of
the
information contained therein.

Source: Bombardier Transportation via Thomson Reuters ONE
HUG#1682758
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.