109 Artists Move To Final Round Of Judging In 2013 Hunting Art Prize

     109 Artists Move To Final Round Of Judging In 2013 Hunting Art Prize

  PR Newswire

  HOUSTON, Feb. 28, 2013

HOUSTON, Feb. 28, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Hunting PLC announced today that 109
artists have been selected to move on to the final round of judging in the
2013 Hunting Art Prize.

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20120430/DA96917LOGO-b )

These artists will now enter the second phase of a two-tiered jury process for
the $50,000 prize, historically the most generous annual award in North
America for painting and drawing.

The panel of jurors that narrowed the submissions to the final 109
participants will reconvene in April to determine the winner, and the 2013
recipient will be announced at the Hunting Art Prize gala on May 4.

The artists, who come from more than 40 cities and towns throughout the state
of Texas, are:

  *Miguel Avila, Missouri City
  *Mateo Ayala, San Antonio
  *Michael Bane, Fort Worth
  *Debra Barrera, Houston
  *Awadh Baryoum, Dallas
  *Norman Bean, Maxwell
  *Myla Bertinot, Houston
  *Rainer Boehme, El Paso
  *Marc Burckhardt, Austin
  *Shannon Cannings, Lubbock
  *Douglas Cartmel, Dallas
  *Ron Cheek, Fort Worth
  *Daniel Cobos, Edinburg
  *David Collins, Plano
  *Michelle Conard, Leander
  *Felipe Contreras, Houston
  *Kevin Cromwell, Lake Jackson
  *Richard Deaver, San Antonio
  *Gabriel Delgado, Universal City
  *Margaret Dobbins, Houston
  *Luisa Duarte, Houston
  *Lindsey Dunnagan, Denton
  *Jonathan Fontenot, Dallas
  *AJ Frena, Coppell
  *Pat Gabriel, Fort Worth
  *Lori Giesler, Highland Village
  *Louis Gleason, Texas City
  *Arnold Gonzales, Corpus Christi
  *Raul Gonzalez, San Antonio
  *David Gray, Houston
  *Fabian Guerrero, Houston
  *Hollis Hammonds, Austin
  *Marshall Harris, Fort Worth
  *Nancy Hines, Montgomery
  *Thomas Hopkins, San Antonio
  *Jimmy Houston, Houston
  *Sandria Hu, Kemah
  *Ann Huey, Lancaster
  *Edgar Ibarra, San Marcos
  *Kelly Ingleright-Telgenhoff, Weatherford
  *Carol Ivey, Fort Worth
  *Veronica Jaeger, Pharr
  *Nicole Jeffords, Austin
  *Bethany Johnson, Austin
  *Jennifer Jones, Denton
  *Thomas Jordan, Frisco
  *Angela Kallus, Fort Worth
  *Nancy Lamb, Westworth Village
  *Wilma Langhamer, McAllen
  *Laura Lark, Houston
  *Joan Laughlin, Houston
  *Jayne Lawrence, San Antonio
  *David Leonard, Austin
  *Greg Lewallen, Waco
  *Patrick Lewis, Dallas
  *Marlene Llanes, Pasadena
  *Katie Maratta, Austin
  *Indaco Marelli, Houston
  *Mark Masterson, Houston
  *Debbie Mattison, Fort Worth
  *Ken Mazzu, Houston
  *Daniel McFarlane, Spring
  *Alexandra McGovern, El Paso
  *Garrett Middaugh, Houston
  *Courtney Miles, Waxahachie
  *Patricia Murphy, Fort Worth
  *Al Nash, Houston
  *Jeanne Neal, Plano
  *Gissette Padilla, Houston
  *Carol Peterson, Lubbock
  *Maria Pizzarello, Plano
  *Gladys Poorte, Austin
  *Ronnie Price, Nacogdoches
  *Manuel Pulido, Fort Worth
  *Lisa Qualls, Houston
  *Lynn Randolph, Houston
  *Allie Regan, Fort Worth
  *Grant Reid, Austin
  *Darcy Rosenberger, Houston
  *Lesley Rucker, Dallas
  *John Rust, El Paso
  *Chris Sauter, San Antonio
  *Leslie Sealey, San Marcos
  *Caroline Sharplress, Houston
  *Michelle Shedd, Houston
  *Hana Shoup, Houston
  *John Slaby, Katy
  *Gregory Smith, Austin
  *Hank St. John, Denton
  *Ben Sum, San Angelo
  *Raul Talavera, Monahans
  *Runcie Tatnall, Nacogdoches
  *Anna Tovar, Denton
  *Roxana Tuff, New Braunfels
  *Kelli Vance, Garland
  *R.J. Vojir, Dallas
  *Nha Vuu, Houston
  *Tim Walker, Houston
  *Sarah Welch, Houston
  *Michael Westfried, Plano
  *Wendy Wight, Houston
  *Rachel Wiley, Galveston
  *Kathy Windrow, Dallas
  *Martin Wnuk, Friendswood
  *Lee Wright, Houston
  *Lauren Yandell, Victoria
  *Sam Yeates, Austin
  *William Young, Palestine
  *Hsiu Ching Yu, Commerce

At a separate event following the gala to announce the winner, Hunting PLC
will present a charitable contribution on behalf of the competition - and the
artists who have entered to participate - to New Danville, a self-sustaining,
master-planned community supporting adults with intellectual and developmental
disabilities. This is the second consecutive year the nonprofit has been
selected as the Hunting Art Prize charity.

Hunting PLC moved the Hunting Art Prize to Houston in 2006 after a quarter
century in the United Kingdom, where it emerged as one of Great Britain's top
art awards. It is open to artists throughout Texas who are at least 18 years
of age.

For more information on the prize, visit www.huntingartprize.com .

About the 2013 Hunting Art Prize Charity New Danville is a self-sustaining,
master-planned community where adults with intellectual and developmental
disabilities can live, learn, and work with their non-disabled peers. By
bringing together like-minded individuals through educational programs and
enrichment activities, the charitable organization provides a safe and caring
environment that encourages independence and personal growth. For further
information, visit http://newdanville.org/ .

About Hunting PLC Hunting PLC is an international oil services company
providing support solutions to the world's largest oil and gas concerns.
Established in 1874, it is a fully listed public company, traded on the London
Stock Exchange. For further information, visit www.hunting.plc.uk .

Website: http://www.hunting.plc.uk
Contact: Shari King, +1-713-869-4939, shari@fusefive.com
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.