Blount Schedules Conference Call to Discuss Fourth Quarter and Year-End 2012 Results

 Blount Schedules Conference Call to Discuss Fourth Quarter and Year-End 2012
                                   Results

PR Newswire

PORTLAND, Ore., Feb. 26, 2013

PORTLAND, Ore., Feb. 26, 2013 /PRNewswire/ --Blount International, Inc.
(NYSE: BLT) ("Blount" or the "Company") will release fourth quarter and full
year 2012 financial results on Thursday, March 7, 2013 at approximately 8:00
a.m. EST (5:00 a.m. PST). Blount will hold a conference call to discuss its
results on Thursday, March 7 at 1:00 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. PST). To
participate, please call 1-877-317-6789 domestically (+1-412-317-6789
internationally) and enter the conference number 10025288.

The conference call may also be accessed by webcast. To participate in the
webcast, register for the call and log-in through the link on Blount's website
at www.blount.com. A replay will be available after the call at
www.blount.com.

Blount is a global manufacturer and marketer of replacement parts, equipment,
and accessories for consumers and professionals operating primarily in two
market segments: Forestry, Lawn, and Garden ("FLAG"); and Farm, Ranch, and
Agriculture ("FRAG"). Blount also sells products in the construction markets
and is the market leader in manufacturing saw chain and guide bars for
chainsaws. Blount has a global manufacturing and distribution footprint and
sells its products in more than 115 countries around the world. Blount
markets its products primarily under the OREGON^®, OREGON^® PowerNow^TM,
Carlton^®, Woods^®, TISCO, SpeeCo^®, and ICS^® brands. For more information
about Blount, please visit our website at http://www.blount.com.

SOURCE Blount International, Inc.

Website: http://www.blount.com
Contact: David Dugan, Director, Corporate Communications and Investor
Relations, +1-503-653-4692