KONE Oyj : Decisions taken by the Annual General Meeting and Board of Directors of KONE Corporation

    KONE Oyj : Decisions taken by the Annual General Meeting and Board of
                        Directors of KONE Corporation

Stock exchange release, February 25, 2013, at 1.35 p.m. EET
Matters relating to the Annual General Meeting
KONE Corporation's Annual General Meeting was held in Helsinki on February 25,
2013. The meeting approved the financial statements and discharged the
responsible parties from liability for the financial period January 1-December
31, 2012.

The General Meeting approved dividends of EUR 1.745 for each of the 38,104,356
class A shares and EUR 1.75 for the 218,191,425 outstanding class B shares.
The date of record for dividend distribution is February 28, 2013, and
dividends will be payable on March 7, 2013.

The number of Members of the Board of Directors was confirmed as eight.
Re-elected as Members of the Board were Shinichiro Akiba, Matti Alahuhta, Anne
Brunila, Antti Herlin, Jussi Herlin, Sirkka Hämäläinen-Lindfors, Juhani
Kaskeala and Sirpa Pietikäinen and as new Deputy Member of the Board was
elected Iiris Herlin.

The General Meeting confirmed an annual compensation of EUR 54,000 for the
Chairman of the Board, EUR 44,000 for the Vice Chairman, EUR 33,000 for Board
Members and EUR 16,500 for Deputy Board Member. In addition, a compensation of
EUR 500 was approved for attendance at Board and Committee meetings.

Authorized public accountants PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy and Heikki Lassila
were nominated as auditors.

Authorization to repurchase own shares

The General Meeting approved the authorization for the Board of Directors to
repurchase KONE's own shares. Altogether no more than 25,570,000 shares may be
repurchased, of which no more than 3,810,000 may be class A shares and
21,760,000 class B shares. The authorization shall remain in effect for a
period of one year from the date of decision of the General Meeting.

Decisions by the Board of Directors
At its meeting held after the General Meeting, the Board of Directors elected
from among its members Antti Herlin as its Chair and Sirkka
Hämäläinen-Lindfors as Vice Chair.

Antti Herlin was elected as Chairman and Sirkka Hämäläinen-Lindfors, Anne
Brunila and Jussi Herlin as members of the Audit Committee. Sirkka
Hämäläinen-Lindfors and Anne Brunila are independent of both the company and
of significant shareholders and Jussi Herlin is independent of the company.

Antti Herlin was elected as Chairman and Jussi Herlin and Juhani Kaskeala as
members of the Nomination and Compensation Committee. Juhani Kaskeala is
independent of both the company and of significant shareholders.

For further information, please contact:
Jukka Ala-Mello, Secretary to the Board, tel. +358 204 75 4226


KONE Corporation
Jukka Ala-Mello
Secretary to the Board

Anne Korkiakoski
Executive Vice President
Marketing and Communications

About KONE

KONE is one of the global leaders in the elevator and escalator industry. The
company has been committed to understanding the needs of its customers for the
past century, providing industry-leading elevators, escalators and automatic
building doors as well as innovative solutions for modernization and
maintenance. The company's objective is to offer the best People Flow(TM)
experience by developing and delivering solutions that enable people to move
smoothly, safely, comfortably and without waiting in buildings in an
increasingly urbanizing environment. In 2012, KONE had annual net sales of EUR
6.3 billion and approximately 40,000 employees. KONE class B shares are listed
on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd in Finland.



This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson
Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other
applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of
information contained therein.

Source: KONE Oyj via Thomson Reuters ONE
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.