RBC to announce first quarter results and host Annual Meeting in Calgary on February 28, 2013

RBC to announce first quarter results and host Annual Meeting in Calgary on 
February 28, 2013 
TORONTO, Feb. 14, 2013 /CNW/ - Royal Bank of Canada (RY on TSX and NYSE) will 
release its first quarter results for 2013 and host its Annual and Special 
Meeting of Common Shareholders on February 28, 2013. 
Q1 2013 Results
Information related to RBC's first quarter financial results will be available 
at rbc.com/investorrelations. First quarter results are expected to be 
released at approximately 4:00 a.m. Mountain Standard Time (MST)/6:00 a.m. 
Eastern Standard Time (EST). 
The conference call is scheduled for 7:00 am (MST)/9:00 a.m. (EST) and will 
feature a presentation by RBC executives followed by a question and answer 
period with analysts. An audiocast of the call is available on a listen-only 
basis at: rbc.com/investorrelations/ir_events_presentations.html or by 
telephone (416-360-2217 or 866-696-5910, passcode 1853457 followed by the 
number sign). Please call between 8:50 a.m. and 8:55 a.m. (EST). 
Management's comments on results will be posted on RBC's website shortly 
following the call. A recording will be available by 5:00 p.m. (EST) on 
February 28, 2013 until May 30, 2013 at 
rbc.com/investorrelations/ir_quarterly.html or by telephone (905-694-9451 or 
800-408-3053, passcode 3629188 followed by the number sign). 
Annual and Special Meeting
RBC's Annual and Special Meeting will be held at the Hyatt Regency in Calgary, 
Alberta and is scheduled to begin at 9:00 a.m. MST /11:00 a.m. (EST). The 
event will be webcast live with video and audio, and will be available at 
rbc.com/investorrelations/ir_events_presentations. 
Information related to the Annual and Special Meeting can be found in RBC's 
Management proxy circular at 
rbc.com/investorrelations/pdf/2013englishproxy.pdf. Shareholder participation 
is very important to us and we encourage shareholders to vote. 
Investor contacts: Lauren Hopkinson, Investor Relations, 416 955-2137 
Media contact: Rina Cortese, Media Relations, 416 974-5506, toll-free 
1-888-880-2173 Tanis Feasby, Financial Communications, 416 955-5172 
SOURCE: RBC 
To view this news release in HTML formatting, please use the following URL: 
http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/February2013/14/c5359.html 
CO: RRYIR
ST: Ontario
NI: FIN CONF ERN  
-0- Feb/14/2013 14:00 GMT