Encore Wire Corporation Earnings Release and Conference Call Announcement

  Encore Wire Corporation Earnings Release and Conference Call Announcement

Business Wire

MCKINNEY, Texas -- February 13, 2013

Encore Wire (NASDAQ:WIRE) will release quarterly earnings Wednesday, February
                       20^th, after stock market close.

A conference call will be held to discuss Quarterly results followed by a Q&A
                                   session:

Date:   Thursday, February 21^st, 2013
          
Time:     11:00 a.m. Eastern
          10:00 a.m. Central
          9:00 a.m. Mountain
          8:00 a.m. Pacific

    To participate in the conference call, please call: 1-855-410-0553 or
            646-583-7389 several minutes prior to the start time.

                     The Participant Pin Code is 277662#.

                  The call will be available for replay at:
               1-877-764-8714 and Conference Reference 336661#.

Contact:

Encore Wire Corporation
Frank J. Bilban, 972-562-9473
Vice-President & Chief Financial Officer