ANGLO-AFRICAN MINERALS PLC: New Funding and Directorate Changes

Company: Anglo-African Minerals plc 
GXG Markets: AAM:G4 ( ) 
Symbol: ISIN: IE00B66ML191 
Release Date: 6th February 2013 
Anglo-African Minerals plc - New Funding and Directorate changes 
Anglo- African Minerals plc ("Company"), the dedicated bauxite exploration and
development company is pleased to announce the terms of a funding facility from
its chief executive, Michael Smith, of up to €1 million with €500,000 drawn
down to date. As a consequence of this funding a re-structuring of the board of
the Company has taken place, as follows. The following directors have been
appointed to the board: 
Michael Neville 
Mr. Neville is a British national with extensive experience in the management
of publicly listed companies. Michael has significant expertise in matters of
corporate finance, governance, development, including mergers, acquisitions and
the raising of funds in the venture capital, debt and equity markets. His
experience has included roles as Chairman and non-executive director of a
number of listed companies both in the UK and abroad. He is currently a
Director of Netcall plc and serves on the board of Cellcast plc, both AIM
listed companies. He is also a director of Waste solutions partnership, and
Cadiz limited both privately held companies. 
James Lumley 
Mr. Lumley is a British national who began his career in banking and thereafter
in management consultancy. For the past three years Mr. Lumley has been active
in the resources sector and is currently Chief Executive Officer of NAMA
Resources plc, a gold, iron ore and coal mining Exploration Company operating
in the North Artic region. James is also Managing Director of RAM Resources Pty
Limited, an exploration company listed on the Australian Stock Exchange, with a
Rare Metal Project in Greenland and gold assets in Australia. 
Messrs. Roy Pitchford, Simon Farrell, and William West have resigned from the
Board. In addition to the new members the Board now comprises Messrs. Michael
Smith, David Bresloff, David Mann, Michel Billiard de la Motte, Mamadou Toure
and Michel Pothier, who has been appointed following completion of the
acquisition of Forward Africa Resources S.A. 
Commenting on today's announcement, Michael Smith, CEO, said: "I am delighted
to welcome Mike and James onto the board, where they will bring real strength
as we seek to move the company forward, and I believe we can look forward to an
aggressive and dynamic future under the strength of the new board. There is a
strong and positive belief that the Company's bauxite deposits in Guinea can be
brought to economic fruition. On behalf of the Board I would like to thank each
of the resigning directors for their contribution and efforts towards the
Mr Michael Smith -Chief Executive of Anglo-African Minerals plc Tel: +44 20
-0- Feb/06/2013 09:32 GMT
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.