Globalstar Satellite Launch Postponed Due to Weather

Globalstar Satellite Launch Postponed Due to Weather

COVINGTON, La., Feb. 5, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Globalstar, Inc. (OTCBB:GSAT)
announced that the launch of six Globalstar satellites, scheduled for today
from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan was postponed due to weather
conditions. The launch has been rescheduled for Wednesday, February 6, 2013 at
the following time:

10:04 p.m. Baikonur time
08:04 p.m. Moscow time
05:04 p.m. Paris time
11:04 a.m. Eastern Standard Time
10:04 a.m. Central Standard Time
08:04 a.m. Pacific Standard Time

To view the launch live over the web on February 6^th, please visit
www.arianespace.tv/.

About Globalstar, Inc.

Globalstar is a leading provider of mobile satellite voice and data services.
Globalstar offers these services to commercial and recreational users in more
than 120 countries around the world. The Company's products include mobile and
fixed satellite telephones, simplex and duplex satellite data modems and
flexible service packages. Many land based and maritime industries benefit
from Globalstar with increased productivity from remote areas beyond cellular
and landline service. Global customer segments include: oil and gas,
government, mining, forestry, commercial fishing, utilities, military,
transportation, heavy construction, emergency preparedness, and business
continuity as well as individual recreational users. Globalstar data solutions
are ideal for various asset and personal tracking, data monitoring and SCADA
applications. Note that all SPOT products described in this or any Globalstar
press release are the products of Spot LLC, which is not affiliated in any
manner with Spot Image of Toulouse, France or Spot Image Corporation of
Chantilly, Virginia. SPOT Connect is a trademark of Spot LLC.

For more information regarding Globalstar, please visit Globalstar's web site
at www.globalstar.com

The Globalstar, Inc. logo is available at
http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=8183

CONTACT: For further information:
         LHA, Inc.
         Carolyn Capaccio
         (212) 838-3777
         ccapaccio@lhai.com

company logo
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.