Merit Medical Systems to Announce Fourth Quarter and Year End Results on February 21, 2013

   Merit Medical Systems to Announce Fourth Quarter and Year End Results on
                              February 21, 2013

PR Newswire

SOUTH JORDAN, Utah, Feb. 5, 2013

SOUTH JORDAN, Utah, Feb. 5, 2013 /PRNewswire/ --Merit Medical Systems, Inc.
(NASDAQ: MMSI), a leading manufacturer and marketer of proprietary disposable
devices used primarily in cardiology, radiology and endoscopy, announced today
that the Company will release its financial results for the fourth quarter and
year ended December 31, 2012, after the close of the stock market on Thursday,
February 21^st, 2013.

Merit will hold its investor conference call on the same day (Thursday,
February 21^st, 2013) at 5:00 p.m. Eastern (4:00 p.m. Central, 3:00 p.m.
Mountain, and 2:00 p.m. Pacific). The telephone numbers to call are
(domestic) 877-941-0843; and (international) 480-629-9866.

A live webcast will also be available for the conference call at www.merit.com
and www.fulldisclosure.com.

ABOUT MERIT
Founded in 1987, Merit Medical Systems, Inc. is engaged in the development,
manufacture and distribution of proprietary disposable medical devices used in
interventional and diagnostic procedures, particularly in cardiology,
radiology and endoscopy. Merit serves client hospitals worldwide with a
domestic and international sales force totaling approximately 130 individuals.
Merit employs approximately 2,700 people worldwide with facilities in Salt
Lake City and South Jordan, Utah; Angleton, Texas; Richmond, Virginia;
Maastricht and Venlo, The Netherlands; Paris, France; Galway, Ireland;
Beijing, China; Copenhagen, Denmark; and Rockland, Massachusetts.

Contact: Anne-Marie Wright, Vice President of Corporate Communications
Phone: (801) 208-4167 e-mail: awright@merit.com

SOURCE Merit Medical Systems, Inc.

Website: http://www.merit.com