Cisco to Issue New Mobile Internet Traffic Forecast

Cisco to Issue New Mobile Internet Traffic Forecast 
Including Discussion on Global Policy Implications of Surging
Bandwidth Demand 
SAN JOSE, CA and TOKYO -- (Marketwire) -- 02/04/13 --  On Wednesday,
Feb. 6, at 11 a.m. JST at the Kazan Kaikan Conference Centre in Tokyo
(Tuesday, Feb. 5, at 9 p.m. EST), Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO) will announce
the latest findings of the Cisco(R) Visual Networking Index Global
Mobile Data Traffic Forecast Update (VNI) forecast for global mobile
Internet traffic.  
The event will also include a discussion on the implications of
surging bandwidth demands on service provider networks, consumers,
business services and policies for the radio spectrum. The event is
available via webcast for those unable to attend in person. 
Who: 
Doug Webster, Cisco vice president of global service provider
networking marketing, will share the latest findings of the Cisco
Visual Networking Index forecast for global mobile Internet data
traffic through 2017. 
Robert Pepper, Cisco vice president of global technology policy, will
discuss various policy implications and potential global impact of
the expansion of the mobile Internet. 
What: 
 Live Cisco webcast to announce the latest findings of the
Cisco Visual Networking Index Global Mobile Data Traffic Forecast
Update (2012-2017) for global mobile Internet traffic. 
When: 
 Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2013 at 9 p.m. (EST) and 6 p.m. (PST) in
North America; Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2013 at 11 a.m. (JST) in Japan.  
To view the webcast go to: Cisco VNI Global Mobile Data Traffic
Forecast Update (2012-2017) 
Join the social chat during the webcast by tagging your tweets with
the #VNI hashtag. 
Tags/Keywords
 Cisco, Visual Networking Index,
VNI, Mobile Internet, Mobile Data, Mobile Video, Mobile VNI, Service
Providers, Doug Webster, Robert Pepper 
RSS Feed for Cisco: http://newsroom.cisco.com/dlls/rss.html 
About Cisco
 Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO) is the worldwide leader in IT that
helps companies seize the opportunities of tomorrow by proving that
amazing things can happen when you connect the previously
unconnected. For ongoing news, please go to
http://thenetwork.cisco.com. 
Cisco and the Cisco logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of
Cisco and/or its affiliates in the U.S. and other countries. A
listing of Cisco's trademarks can be found at
www.cisco.com/go/trademarks. Third-party trademarks mentioned are the
property of their respective owners. The use of the word partner does
not imply a partnership relationship between Cisco and any other
company. 
Press Contacts:
Kevin Petschow
(847) 678-5462
kpetscho@cisco.com 
Mari Okamoto
+81 3 6434 2426
maokamot@cisco.com 
Industry Analyst Contact:
Carter Cromwell 
(408) 526-6914 
ccromwel@cisco.com  
Investor Contact:
John Choi
(408) 526.6651
johnchoi@cisco.com 
 
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.