AN26: Talisman Energy Inc.: Talisman Energy Inc. Conference Call

  AN26: Talisman Energy Inc.: Talisman Energy Inc. Conference Call

UK Regulatory Announcement

CALGARY, ALBERTA

Talisman Energy Inc. has scheduled a telephone conference call for investors,
analysts and media on Wednesday, February 13, 2013 at 11:00 a.m. MT (1:00 p.m.
ET) to discuss Talisman’s 2012 year end results. Participants will include Hal
Kvisle, President and Chief Executive Officer, and members of senior
management. Talisman expects to release its results the morning of February 13
before markets open.

To participate in the conference call, please contact the Talisman Energy
conference operator at 10:50 a.m. MT (12:50 p.m. ET) 10 minutes prior to the
conference call.

Conference Operator Dial in Numbers:

1-888-231-8191 (North America)

1-647-427-7450 (Toronto & International)

A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 2:00 p.m.
MT (4:00 p.m. ET) on Wednesday, February 13, 2013 until 9:59 p.m. MT (11:59
p.m. ET) Wednesday, February 20, 2013. If you wish to access this replay,
please call:

1-855-859-2056 (North America) passcode 36398000 or

1-416-849-0833 (Toronto & International) passcode 36398000

Live Internet Audio Broadcast

The conference call will also be broadcast live on the Internet and can be
accessed by going to the Talisman website (www.talisman-energy.com) and
following the links from the home page. Alternatively, you can point your
browser to:
http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=579236&s=1&k=7A8AF5DE1F8DBBEAF90AF728E90E228F

Talisman Energy Inc. is a global upstream oil and gas company, headquartered
in Canada. Talisman has three main operating areas: the Americas (North
America and Colombia), Southeast Asia and the North Sea, with an active
exploration program across all three. Talisman is committed to conducting
business safely, in a socially and environmentally responsible manner, and is
included in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is
listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM.
Please visit our website at ww.talisman-energy.com.

For further information, please        
contact:
                                          
Media and General Inquiries:              Shareholder and Investor Inquiries:
Phoebe Buckland                           Lyle McLeod, Vice-President
External Communications                   Investor Relations
Phone: 403-237-1657 Fax: 403-237-1210     Phone: 403- 767-5732 Fax:
                                          403-237-1902
Email: tlm@talisman-energy.com            Email: tlm@talisman-energy.com

Contact:

Talisman Energy Inc.
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.