Neste Oil Oyj : Neste Oil's Nomination Board's proposal for the composition of the Board of Directors

Neste Oil Oyj : Neste Oil's Nomination Board's proposal for the composition of
                            the Board of Directors

Neste Oil Corporation
Stock Exchange Release
1 February 2013 at 8.30 a.m. (EET)

Neste Oil's Nomination Board's proposal for the composition of the Board of

The Nomination Board, established by Neste Oil Corporation's Annual General
Meeting (AGM) on 28 March 2012, will propose to the AGM to be held on 4 April
2013 that the company's Board of Directors should comprise the following

Mr. Jorma Eloranta should be re-elected as Chair and Ms. Maija-Liisa Friman as
Vice Chair of the Board. In addition, Board members Mr. Michiel Boersma, and
Ms. Laura Raitio should be re-elected for a further term of office. The
Nomination Board's candidates for new Board members are Mr. Willem Schoeber
Ph.D. (Tech.), Ms. Kirsi Sormunen M.Sc. (Econ.), and Mr. Per-Arne Blomquist
B.Sc. (Econ.). All those concerned have given their consent to serving on the
Board and are considered independent of the company and its major

Regarding the current members of the Board, Mr. Hannu Ryöppönen has stated
that he can no longer continue as a member because of his new duties
elsewhere, Ms. Nina Linander has served for the agreed maximum time for a
member, and Mr. Markku Tapio, as an employee of the Prime Minister's Office's
Ownership Steering Department, can no longer serve on the board of a listed
company under the latest principles covering board memberships.

"On behalf of the Nomination Board, I would like to thank the members who will
step down at the AGM for the valuable contribution that they have made to the
work of Neste Oil's Board of Directors," says Jarmo Väisänen, Chair of the
Nomination Board.

The Nomination Board considers that the current number of members of Neste
Oil's Board of Directors (seven) remains appropriate.

The Nomination Board will also propose that the remuneration paid to the Board
of Directors for its following term of office should remain unchanged and be
as follows:

Chair, EUR 66,000/year
Vice Chair, EUR 49,200/year
Member, EUR 35,400/year
Meeting fee, EUR 600/meeting

The meeting fee also applies to Board committee meetings. The fee will be
double for members living outside Finland. In addition, Board members'
traveling costs will be reimbursed in accordance with the company's travel

The Shareholders' Nomination Board was appointed in November 2012. In
accordance with a decision made by the Annual General Meeting, the Nomination
Board consisted of representatives of the company's three largest shareholders
as of 1 November 2012: Senior Financial Counselor Jarmo Väisänen of the
Ownership Steering Department at the Prime Minister's Office; Timo Ritakallio,
Deputy CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company; and Mikko Koivusalo,
Director, Investments, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company. The Chair of
Neste Oil's Board of Directors, Jorma Eloranta, served as the Nomination
Board's expert member. The Nomination Board was assisted by Executive Search
Consultancy EWK International.

Career and other relevant information on all those proposed for Board service
can be found at Information on the proposed new members of
the Board - Mr. Schoeber, Ms. Sormunen, and Mr. Blomquist - is attached.

Neste Oil Corporation

Kaisa Lipponen
Director, Corporate Communications

Further information: Jarmo Väisänen, Chair of the Nomination Board, tel. +358
(0)9 1602 3015

Willem Schoeber's CV and photo
Kirsi Sormunen's CV and photo
Per-Arne Blomquist's CV and photo

Neste Oil in brief
Neste Oil Corporation is a refining and marketing company concentrating on
low-emission, high-quality traffic fuels. The company produces a comprehensive
range of major petroleum products and is the world's leading supplier of
renewable diesel. Neste Oil had net sales of EUR 15.4 billion in 2011 and
employs around 5,000 people, and is listed on NASDAQ OMX Helsinki.

Neste Oil is included in the Dow Jones Sustainability World Index and the
Ethibel Pioneer Investment Register, and has featured in The Global 100 list
of the world's most sustainable corporations for many years. Forest Footprint
Disclosure (FFD) has ranked Neste Oil as one of the best performers in the oil
& gas sector. Further information:

Kirsi Sormunen’s CV
Per-Arne Blomquist’s CV
Per-Arne Blomquist’s photo
Kirsi Sormunen’s photo
Willem Schoeber’s photo
Willem Schoeber’s CV


This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson
Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other
applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of
information contained therein.

Source: Neste Oil Oyj via Thomson Reuters ONE
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.