Vale S.A. : Vale S.A. : Vale announces dates for reporting of 4Q12 performance

Vale S.A. : Vale S.A. : Vale announces dates for reporting of 4Q12 performance

Rio de Janeiro, January 29, 2013 - Vale S.A. (Vale) will release its 4Q12
production report on
Friday, February 1, 2013, and the financial performance report on Wednesday,
February 27, 2013,
both after markets close. Due to the different time zones, for Hong Kong 4Q12
production report will
be released on Saturday, February 2, and financial results will be released on
Thursday, February
28, both before markets opening.
Vale will release simultaneously consolidated financial statements in US GAAP
(generally accepted
accounting principles in the United States) and BR GAAP/IFRS (generally
accepted accounting
principles in Brazil).
Vale will host two conference calls and webcasts on Thursday, February 28. The
first, in Portuguese
(non-translated), will begin at 10:00 a.m. Rio de Janeiro time. The second, in
English, at 12:00 p.m.
Rio de Janeiro time, 10:00 a.m. US Eastern Standard Time, 3:00 p.m. British
Standard Time, and
11:00 p.m. Hong Kong time.
Dial in to conference calls/webcasts:
In Portuguese:
Participants from Brazil: (55 11) 4688-6361
Participants from the US: (1 855) 281-6021
Participants from other countries: (1 786) 924-6977
Acess code: VALE
In English:
Participants from Brazil: (55 11) 4688-6361
Participants from USA: (1 866) 262-4553
Participants from other countries: (1 412) 317-6029
Acess code: VALE
For further information, please contact:
+55-21-3814-4540
Roberto Castello Branco: roberto.castello.branco@vale.com
Viktor Moszkowicz: viktor.moszkowicz@vale.com
Carla Albano Miller: carla.albano@vale.com
Andrea Gutman: andrea.gutman@vale.com
Christian Perlingiere: christian.perlingiere@vale.com
Marcio Loures Penna: marcio.penna@vale.com
Rafael Rondinelli: rafael.rondinelli@vale.com
Samantha Pons: samantha.pons@vale.com
This press release may include statements that present Vale's expectations
about future events or results. All statements, when based upon
expectations about the future and not on historical facts, involve various
risks and uncertainties. Vale cannot guarantee that such statements will
prove correct. These risks and uncertainties include factors related to the
following: (a) the countries where we operate, especially Brazil and
Canada; (b) the global economy; (c) the capital markets; (d) the mining and
metals prices and their dependence on global industrial production,
which is cyclical by nature; and (e) global competition in the markets in
which Vale operates. To obtain further information on factors that may
lead to results different from those forecast by Vale, please consult the
reports Vale files with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
(SEC), the Brazilian Comissão de Valores Mobiliários (CVM), the French
Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF), and The Stock Exchange of
Hong Kong Limited, and in particular the factors discussed under
"Forward-Looking Statements" and "Risk Factors" in Vale's annual report on
Form 20-F.
Vale announces dates for reporting of 4Q12 performance

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson
Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other
applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of
the
information contained therein.

Source: Vale S.A. via Thomson Reuters ONE
HUG#1674009