Spreadtrum Announces Fourth Quarter 2012 Earnings Call

            Spreadtrum Announces Fourth Quarter 2012 Earnings Call

Tuesday, February 26, 2013, at 7am (US Eastern Standard Time) / 8pm (Hong
Kong) / 1pm (Barcelona)

PR Newswire

SHANGHAI, Jan. 29, 2013

SHANGHAI, Jan. 29, 2013 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ --Spreadtrum Communications,
Inc. (NASDAQ: SPRD; "Spreadtrum" or the "Company"), a leading fabless
semiconductor provider in China with advanced technology in 2G, 3G and 4G
wireless communications standards, today announced that it will release
unaudited financial results for the fourth quarter and fiscal year 2012 before
the US market open on Tuesday, February 26, 2013. The earnings release and
accompanying financial results presentation will be available on the investor
relations section of the Company's website at http://ir.spreadtrum.com.

Following the earnings announcement, the Company's senior management will host
a conference call at 7:00 am (Eastern) / 4:00 am (Pacific) on Tuesday,
February 26, 2013, which is 8:00 pm (Hong Kong) and 1pm (Barcelona) on the
same day, to discuss the financial results and recent business activities. The
conference call may be accessed by dialing:

                            Toll
United States/International +1 718 354 1231
Singapore                   + 65 672 39381
Hong Kong                   +852 2475 0994
United Kingdom              +44 20 3059 8139
Participant Passcode        "SPRD" or "Spreadtrum"

A telephone replay will be available shortly after the call until March 6,
2013 at (US Toll / International) +1 646 254 3697, passcode: 93905688.

A live webcast of the conference call and replay will be available in the
investor relations section of the Company's website.

About Spreadtrum Communications, Inc.

Spreadtrum Communications, Inc. (NASDAQ: SPRD; "Spreadtrum") is a fabless
semiconductor company that develops mobile chipset platforms for smartphones,
feature phones and other consumer electronics products, supporting 2G, 3G and
4G wireless communications standards. Spreadtrum's solutions combine its
highly integrated, power-efficient chipsets with customizable software and
reference designs in a complete turnkey platform, enabling customers to
achieve faster design cycles with a lower development cost. Spreadtrum's
customers include global and China-based manufacturers developing mobile
products for consumers in China and emerging markets around the world. For
more information, visit www.spreadtrum.com.

SOURCE Spreadtrum Communications, Inc.

Website: http://ir.spreadtrum.com
Website: http://www.spreadtrum.com
Contact: IR at +1-650-308-8148 or IR@spreadtrum.com
 
Press spacebar to pause and continue. Press esc to stop.