Gilat's Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2012 Earnings Announcement Schedule

Gilat's Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2012 Earnings Announcement Schedule

PETAH TIKVA, Israel, Jan. 28, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Gilat Satellite
Networks Ltd. (Nasdaq:GILT), a worldwide leader in satellite networking
technology, solutions and services, today announced that it will release its
fourth quarter and full year 2012 financial results on Wednesday, February 13,
2013.

Webcast

Following the announcement, Erez Antebi, Chief Executive Officer, and Yaniv
Reinhold, Chief Financial Officer, will discuss Gilat's fourth quarter and
full year 2012 results and participate in a question and answer session:

Date:     Wednesday, February 13, 2013
Start:    14:30 GMT / 09:30 EST / 16:30 IST
Dial-in: US: (888) 668-9141
         International: (972) 3-918-0609

A recording of the webcast will also be available on the Company's website and
will be archived for a period of 30 days.

Webcast Replay
Start:   February 13, 2013 at 17:00 GMT / 12:00 EST / 19:00 IST
End:     February 15, 2013 at 17:00 GMT / 12:00 EST / 19:00 IST
Dial-in: US: (888) 295-2634
         International: (972) 3-925-5900

About Gilat

Gilat Satellite Networks Ltd (Nasdaq:GILT) (TASE:GILT) is a leading provider
of products and services for satellite-based broadband communications. Gilat
develops and markets a wide range of high-performance satellite ground segment
equipment and VSATs, with an increasing focus on the consumer and Ka-band
market. In addition, Gilat enables mobileSOTM (Satellite-on-the-Move)
solutions providing low-profile antennas, next generation solid-state power
amplifiers and modems. Gilat also provides managed network and satellite-based
services for rural telephony and Internet access via its subsidiaries in the
United States, Peru and Colombia.

With over 25 years of experience, and over a million products shipped to more
than 85 countries, Gilat has provided enterprises, service providers and
operators with efficient and reliable satellite-based connectivity solutions,
including cellular backhaul, banking, retail, e-government and rural
communication networks. Gilat also enables leading defense, public security
and news organizations to implement advanced, on-the-move tactical
communications on board their land, air and sea fleets using Gilat's
high-performance SOTM solutions. For more information, please visit us at
www.gilat.com

The Gilat Satellite Networks Ltd. logo is available at
http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=5848

Certain statements made herein that are not historical are forward-looking
within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.
The words "estimate", "project", "intend", "expect", "believe" and similar
expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. These
forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties.
Many factors could cause the actual results, performance or achievements of
Gilat to be materially different from any future results, performance or
achievements that may be expressed or implied by such forward-looking
statements, including, among others, changes in general economic and business
conditions, inability to maintain market acceptance to Gilat's products,
inability to timely develop and introduce new technologies, products and
applications, rapid changes in the market for Gilat's products, loss of market
share and pressure on prices resulting from competition, introduction of
competing products by other companies, inability to manage growth and
expansion, loss of key OEM partners, inability to attract and retain qualified
personnel, inability to protect the Company's proprietary technology and risks
associated with Gilat's international operations and its location in Israel.
For additional information regarding these and other risks and uncertainties
associated with Gilat's business, reference is made to Gilat's reports filed
from time to time with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

CONTACT: David Leichner
         Gilat Satellite Networks
         +1 516 478 9697
         davidle@gilat.com

Gilat Satellite Networks Logo