Alkermes to Host Conference Call to Discuss Financial Results for Third Quarter of Fiscal 2013

  Alkermes to Host Conference Call to Discuss Financial Results for Third
  Quarter of Fiscal 2013

Business Wire

DUBLIN -- January 24, 2013

Alkermes plc (NASDAQ: ALKS) will host a conference call at 8:30 a.m. EST (1:30
p.m. GMT) on Thursday, Jan. 31, 2013, to discuss the company’s financial
results for the third quarter of fiscal 2013. Management will review the
quarter and provide an update on the company.

The conference call will be webcast on the investor relations section of
Alkermes’ website at www.alkermes.com or may be accessed by dialing +1 888 424
8151 for U.S. callers and +1 847 585 4422 for international callers. The
conference call ID number is 6037988.

A replay of the conference call will be available from 11:30 a.m. EST (4:30
p.m. GMT) on Thursday, Jan. 31, 2013, through 5:00 p.m. EST (10:00 p.m. GMT)
on Thursday, Feb. 7, 2013, and may be accessed by visiting Alkermes’ website
or by dialing +1 888 843 7419 for U.S. callers and +1 630 652 3042 for
international callers. The replay access code is 6037988.

About Alkermes plc

Alkermes plc is a fully integrated, global biopharmaceutical company that
applies its scientific expertise and proprietary technologies to develop
innovative medicines that improve patient outcomes. The company has a
diversified portfolio of more than 20 commercial drug products and a
substantial clinical pipeline of product candidates that address central
nervous system (CNS) disorders such as addiction, schizophrenia and
depression. Headquartered in Dublin, Ireland, Alkermes plc has an R&D center
in Waltham, Massachusetts; a research and manufacturing facility in Athlone,
Ireland; and manufacturing facilities in Gainesville, Georgia and Wilmington,
Ohio. For more information, please visit Alkermes’ website at
www.alkermes.com.

Contact:

Alkermes
Eva Stroynowski, +1-781-609-6823
Corporate Communications